我们所做的

我们听到你的声音,我们在这里为你服务

自 1979 年成立以来,皮肤癌基金会一直在拯救和改善生命。 我们使人们能够采取积极主动的方式进行日常防晒以及皮肤癌的早期发现和治疗。 了解您(是的,您!)如何影响我们的工作。

皮肤癌教育的第一站

每年有近 9 万人访问 SkinCancer.org 以获取最新的皮肤癌信息。 每一天,我们的 教育资料 被运送到全国各地的医疗办公室、健康诊所、学校和社区中心。 医疗专业人士前往 Provider.SkinCancer.org 网站 了解最新趋势和治疗信息。 医生依靠我们的小册子和海报来帮助向患者解释皮肤癌的基本知识。 我们非常重视作为皮肤癌患者教育领导者的责任。 我们知道接受皮肤癌诊断和导航治疗方案可能令人生畏。 这就是为什么我们的科学与教育团队与医学专家密切合作,分解令人困惑的医学术语,以便为您提供有用且易于理解的信息。

SkinCancer.org 网站样机

太阳与皮肤新闻

在我们的 太阳与皮肤新闻 在博客中,我们将深入探讨您有关适当防晒以及皮肤癌检测和治疗的生活方式问题。 访问我们的博客 所有这些加上患者故事、名人访谈和我们专家的建议。 有关皮肤癌早期检测和预防的每月新闻和信息, 注册我们的通讯.

我们了解到,除了我们提供的教育之外,人们来找我们是因为他们希望确保他们在皮肤癌之旅中并不孤单。 这就是为什么我们建立了一个 Facebook的社区 成千上万的皮肤癌战士和健康的皮肤冠军。 我们促进全年对话,我们的追随者在其中比较经验并相互提供支持。 您的故事、评论和疑问会影响我们的工作,并推动我们创新和扩展我们的计划。

/皮肤癌基金会

@皮肤癌组织

@皮肤癌组织

/皮肤癌基金会

/皮肤癌基金会

/皮肤癌

为您创建社区

回答您的问题

当皮肤癌领域的新闻爆出时,媒体会向我们寻求答案。 我们的成员皮肤科医生还帮助对媒体进行教育,以便他们可以报告您需要的信息。 全年,我们的营销传播团队协调对报纸、杂志、网站、博客、播客、广播电台和电视节目的采访,从而覆盖了数百万人。 查看我们的新闻发布室.

灯泡图标

您的健康皮肤团队

我们的医师成员、捐赠者和企业合作伙伴以及媒体成员支持我们的计划并帮助我们将其交付给您。 我们非常感谢我们的盟友及其对我们工作的众多贡献。 成为会员.

手与心图标

支持对您有益的研究

在我们慷慨的捐助者的帮助下,自 2 年该计划开始以来,皮肤癌基金会已资助了超过 1981 万美元的赠款。许多早期职业研究人员利用他们的赠款开展了有关预防、检测或治疗皮肤癌的研究,最终为患者和医生带来了显着的治疗进步。 详细了解我们的研究资助计划.

蓝色和红色显微镜图标

满足您需求的计划

目的地健康肌肤 是我们的移动社区教育计划。 我们的工作人员开着我们定制的房车上路,配备了两个检查室。 我们在全国各地旅行,并与当地的志愿者皮肤科医生合作,在我们访问的城镇提供免费的全身皮肤癌筛查。

目的地健康皮肤的数字

  • 提供 27,000 次免费皮肤癌筛查
  • 确定了 11,000 种潜在皮肤癌和癌前病变,包括 485 种疑似黑色素瘤
  • 我们服务的人中有 65% 从未接受过皮肤癌筛查

我们的 推荐印章 被全球消费者公认为安全有效防晒的象征。 基金会的科学与教育团队与我们的志愿者光生物学委员会密切合作,以确保每件获得印章的产品都符合或超过我们的科学标准。 您可以确信自己将获得预防皮肤癌所需的保护。 在衣服、帽子、眼镜、雨伞、遮阳篷、窗膜、玻璃,当然还有防晒霜上寻找印章。

大观®The Big See 官方标志 是我们的公共服务活动,它使您能够采取积极主动的方法来检测皮肤癌并问自己:“那是什么?” The Big See 利用癌症的严重性(大 C),同时突出皮肤癌的独特特征,即您可以实际看到的癌症。

知更鸟巢标志我们的 罗宾斯巢 该计划帮助皮肤癌患者和护理人员找到与医疗保健和其他服务相关的特定需求的支持。 我们的目标是为您指明正确的方向,并将您与精心策划的内部和外部资源集合联系起来。

目的地健康皮肤房车
带有皮肤癌基金会推荐印章官方标志的防晒霜瓶

倡导您的健康

多年来,我们推动地方和国家政府就各种问题采取行动,包括 禁止晒黑床,增加可供美国人使用的防晒成分数量,并允许儿童将防晒霜和其他防晒方法带到学校和营地,以根据需要使用。 该基金会是以下组织的创始成员 全国皮肤癌预防委员会,一个由非营利组织和政府组织组成的联盟,在皮肤癌预防运动和宣传倡议方面进行合作。

华盛顿特区国会大厦的景色被午后的秋日温暖地照亮。 一些五颜六色的树在前景。

为你环游世界

我们的国际项目,包括 国际皮肤病学交流计划世界皮肤癌大会® 为世界各地的皮肤科医生提供交流和学习机会。 医生了解预防、诊断和治疗所有类型皮肤癌的突破性发现,并在他们的患者护理中实施这种教育。

加入我们的战斗

捐款

您将支持我们的宣传和筛查计划、研究计划和教育材料。 捐款.

举办筹款活动

从 5k 步行/跑步和时装秀到 Facebook 筹款活动,您可以通过多种方式 组织一个有趣的活动 为您的社区,同时为皮肤癌基金会筹集资金。 我们的系统使在线筹款变得轻而易举,我们的开发团队可以帮助您的活动取得成功!

传下去

使用我们的计划来教育您的家人、朋友和同事,并询问您的皮肤科医生是否是皮肤癌基金会的成员。 访问我们的 参与页面 了解更多信息。

皮肤癌筹款活动

我们不会停止为您工作

皮肤癌基金会成立的基本原则是任何人都不应死于这种疾病。 尽管如此,美国每天仍有 50 人死于皮肤癌,我们不会停止,直到这个数字为零。 在您的帮助下,我们将到达那里。

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

What We Do

We Hear You, and We Are Here for You

Since our founding in 1979, The Skin Cancer Foundation has saved and improved lives. We empower people to take a proactive approach to daily sun protection and the early detection and treatment of skin cancer. Learn how you (yes, you!) influence our work.

Your First Stop for Skin Cancer Education

Nearly 9 million people come to SkinCancer.org annually for the latest skin cancer information. Every day, our education materials are shipped to medical offices, health clinics, schools and community centers across the country. Medical professionals go to Provider.SkinCancer.org for the latest trends and treatment information. Doctors rely on our brochures and posters to help explain the basics of skin cancer to their patients. We take our responsibility as the leader in skin cancer patient education very seriously. We know that receiving a skin cancer diagnosis and navigating treatment options can be daunting. That’s why our Science & Education team works closely with medical experts to break down confusing medical terminology so we can provide you with helpful and digestible information.

SkinCancer.org website mockup

Sun & Skin News

On our Sun & Skin News blog, we delve deeper into your lifestyle questions about proper sun protection and skin cancer detection and treatment. Visit our blog for all that plus patient stories, celebrity interviews and advice from our experts.

We have learned that beyond the education we offer, people come to us because they want assurance that they are not alone in their skin cancer journey. That is why we have built a Facebook community of thousands of skin cancer warriors and healthy skin champions. We facilitate a year-round conversation where our followers compare experiences and offer each other support. Your stories, comments and queries inform our work and push us to innovate and expand our programs.

/SkinCancerFoundation

@SkinCancerOrg

@SkinCancerOrg

/TheSkinCancerFoundation

/SkinCancerFoundation

/SkinCancer

Creating Community for You

Answering Your Questions

When news breaks in the skin cancer space, the media look to us for answers. Our member dermatologists also help educate those in the media, so they can report the information you need. Year-round, our Marketing Communications team coordinates interviews with newspapers, magazines, websites, blogs, podcasts, radio stations and TV shows, resulting in coverage that reaches many millions of people. Check out our Press Room.

Lightbulb icon

Your Healthy Skin Team

Our physician members, donors and corporate partners, along with members of the media, support our programs and help us deliver them to you. We’re incredibly grateful for our allies and their numerous contributions to our work. Become a member.

Hands with Heart Icon

Supporting Research That Benefits You

With the help of our generous donors, The Skin Cancer Foundation has funded more than $2 million in grants since the program began in 1981. Many early career investigators have used their grants to launch studies on the prevention, detection or treatment of skin cancer that ultimately led to significant treatment advancements for patients and physicians. Learn more about our Research Grants program.

Blue and red microscope Icon

Programs That Meet Your Needs

Destination Healthy Skin is our mobile community education program. Our crew hits the road in our customized RV, outfitted with two exam rooms. We travel around the country and work with local volunteer dermatologists to provide free full-body skin cancer screenings in the towns and cities we visit.

Destination Healthy Skin by the Numbers

  • 25,000 free skin cancer screenings provided
  • 10,000 potential skin cancers and precancers identified, including 440 suspected melanomas
  • Two-thirds of participants surveyed said they wouldn’t have received a skin check otherwise

Our Seal of Recommendation is recognized by consumers worldwide as a symbol of safe and effective sun protection. The Foundation’s Science & Education team works closely with our volunteer Photobiology Committee to ensure that every product that earns the Seal meets or exceeds our scientific criteria. You can feel confident that you will have the protection you need to help prevent skin cancer. Look for the Seal on clothing, hats, eyewear, umbrellas, awnings, window film, glass and, of course, sunscreen.

The Big See®The Big See official logo is our public service campaign that empowers you to take a proactive approach to skin cancer detection and ask yourself: “What’s that?” The Big See leverages the seriousness of cancer (the big C) while highlighting the unique characteristic of skin cancer, the cancer you can actually see.

Robins Nest LogoOur Robins Nest program helps skin cancer patients and caregivers find support for specific needs related to health care access and other services. Our goal is to point you in the right direction and connect you with a carefully curated collection of internal and external resources.

Destination Healthy Skin RV
sunscreens bottles with skin cancer foundation's seal of recommendation official logo

Advocating for Your Health

Over the years, we’ve pushed local and national government to act on a variety of issues, including banning tanning beds, increasing the number of sunscreen ingredients available to Americans and allowing children to bring sunscreens and other sun protection methods to schools and camps to use as needed. The Foundation is a founding member of the National Council on Skin Cancer Prevention, a coalition of nonprofits and government organizations that collaborate on skin cancer prevention campaigns and advocacy initiatives.

View of the Capitol Building in Washington DC Warmly Lit by an Afternoon Autumnal Sun. Some Colourful Trees are in Foreground.

Reaching Around the World for You

Our international programs, including the International Dermatological Exchange Program and the World Congress on Cancers of the Skin® foster communication and learning opportunities for dermatologists around the world. Physicians learn about breakthrough discoveries in the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of all types of skin cancer and implement this education in their patient care.

Join Our Fight

Donate

You’ll be supporting our awareness and screening programs, research initiatives and educational materials. Donate.

Host a Fundraising Event

From 5k walk/runs and fashion shows to Facebook fundraisers, there are many ways you can organize a fun event for your community while raising money for The Skin Cancer Foundation. We have systems that make online fundraising a breeze, and our Development team is available to help make your event a success!

Pass It On

Use our programs to educate your family, friends and coworkers, and ask your dermatologist if they are a member of The Skin Cancer Foundation. Visit our Get Involved page to learn more.

skin-cancer-fundraiser

We Won't Stop Working For You

The Skin Cancer Foundation was founded on the basic tenet that no one should die from this disease. Still, the U.S. loses 50 people to skin cancer every day, and we won’t stop until that number is zero. With your help, we will get there.