防晒产品

您的日常防晒指南

阳光可以维持生命并让人感觉良好,但它可能是您皮肤最大的敌人。 而每 晒斑 会增加你的风险 皮肤癌,引起麻烦的不仅仅是那些在海滩或球赛上的大日子。 每次您出去取邮件、遛狗或上下班时都没有防晒,也会增加可能导致皮肤癌(以及坚韧的皮肤、黑斑和皱纹)的伤害。

但是,没有一种单一的防晒方法可以完美地保护您。 这就是我们为您创建此建议综述的原因。 获得美丽、健康肌肤的最佳途径是在您的生活方式中尽可能多地采取这些步骤,并让它们成为您全年无处不在的日常习惯。

掩盖它

服装 可以提供一个很好的屏障来抵御太阳的 紫外线 (UV). 随着时间的推移,它的保护作用始终如一,不会像防晒霜那样磨损。 许多新面料也提供高科技保护和透气性。 遮盖的皮肤越多(高领、长袖、裤子)越好,最好戴一顶宽边(三英寸或更多)的帽子,因为它有助于遮挡眼睛、耳朵、脸和脖子。 还要戴上防紫外线太阳镜,以保护您的眼睛和眼睛周围的皮肤。

UPF 是什么意思? 在衣服、帽子和织物的标签上寻找 UPF,它代表紫外线防护系数。 该数字表示太阳紫外线的多少部分可以穿透织物。 例如,标有 UPF 50 的衬衫仅允许 1/50 的紫外线辐射到达您的皮肤。

陷阱: 任何衣服都会暴露一些皮肤,所以你也需要防晒霜。 不要忘记将它涂在手上,尤其是在洗完手之后。

在树荫下玩耍

当您在户外时,将阴凉处视为您的避难所,尤其是在上午 10 点至下午 4 点之间,即阳光强度最高的时段。

走在街道阴凉的一侧,坐在遮阳篷或遮阳伞下,在泳池派对上躲进有顶棚的门廊,甚至躲在树下。

陷阱: 阴影不是完美的盾牌。 一些紫外线仍然可以到达您的皮肤。 它们可以穿过树叶和树枝,从侧面撞击您的皮肤并反射水、沙子、玻璃和混凝土。

了解你的防晒霜

防晒霜 有多种配方和递送方式,您需要反复试验才能找到您最喜欢的那一种。 无论是运动喷雾、易于使用的防晒棒还是富含抗衰老成分的保湿霜,最好的防晒霜是您每天都会使用的防晒霜。

SPF代表防晒系数。 该数字告诉您使用特定防晒霜与不使用防晒霜的时间相比,太阳的 UVB 射线使您的皮肤变红需要多长时间。 因此,如果您完全按照说明使用 SPF 15 的产品(大量均匀地涂抹,并在两小时后或出汗或游泳后重新涂抹),与不涂防晒霜相比,您的晒伤时间会延长 15 倍。

广谱。 标签上的“广谱”字样表明这款防晒霜含有能有效抵御 UVA 射线和 UVB 射线的成分。

防水性。 虽然防晒霜不能声称是防水的,但它们可以标明防水 40 或 80 分钟。 是的,即使在水中也会被烫伤,所以重新涂抹是关键!

 

敏感型皮肤。 含有氧化锌和二氧化钛的产品(有时称为矿物或物理配方)不太可能对皮肤敏感的人造成皮肤刺激。

陷阱: 大多数人没有完全按照指示涂抹防晒霜。 他们可能没有足够自由地使用它,可能会漏掉一些地方并且可能会忘记定期重新应用。 涂上它!

皮肤癌基金会建议每个人每天使用 SPF 为 15 或更高的广谱防晒霜。 对于长时间的户外活动,请使用 SPF 为 30 或更高的防水广谱防晒霜。 每两小时或游泳或出汗后重新涂抹一次。

寻找封印:底线是您需要多种类型的防晒来保护您的皮肤。 需要一个村庄! 许多符合安全有效紫外线防护严格标准的产品都获得了皮肤癌基金会的推荐印章。 寻找带有印章的衣服、帽子、太阳镜、防晒霜、润肤霜、化妆品、遮阳篷、雨伞、窗膜等。 搜索 点击此处.

保护小孩子

婴儿: 最好在前六个月 让婴儿远离阳光 而不是在他们敏感的皮肤上使用防晒霜。 服装 应遮盖住宝宝易受伤害的胳膊和腿,并且不要忘记使用帽子、太阳镜和婴儿车遮阳罩。

幼儿: 除了提供防护帽和衣服外,您还可以涂抹防晒霜 六个月大的孩子.

陷阱: 例如,保姆可能会发生意外接触。 做好准备; 提前与护理人员讨论防晒问题。

留意窗户

虽然玻璃可以很好地阻挡 UVB 射线,但它可以让 UV​​A 射线通过。 无论是在家中还是在路上,您的窗户都是如此。

汽车挡风玻璃经过处理可以保护驾驶员免受大多数 UVA 射线的伤害,但侧窗、后窗和天窗通常不会。 当你在车里时,戴上帽子、衣服、太阳镜、防晒霜,不惜一切代价保护你自己和你的家人。 另一种选择是具有防紫外线功能 窗膜 适用于窗户、车内或家中。

飞机、火车和公共汽车上的窗户也能让 UVA 射线透过。 这就是为什么航空公司飞行员、机组人员甚至经常出差的人可能比其他人患上更多皮肤癌的原因。

陷阱: 您需要在旅行前提前计划,并确保随身携带防晒霜和防护服。

对晒黑床说不

这很简单: 永远不要使用日光浴床。 室内晒黑(即使一次)会增加患各种皮肤癌的风险,包括黑色素瘤。 事实上,在 35 岁之前使用日光浴床会使患黑色素瘤的风险增加 75%。

陷阱: 虽然许多州已实施法律禁止特定年龄(从 18 岁到 14 岁不等)以下的未成年人使用日光浴床,或需要父母同意,但其他州并未限制使用。 晒黑的同龄人压力会影响您在任何年龄段做出更好的判断。 说不!

早期检测从您开始

从小就坚持防晒是预防皮肤癌的最有力方法。

然而,没有人或方法是完美的,五分之一的美国人将在 70 岁时患上皮肤癌。

皮肤癌基金会建议所有成年人都这样做 每月皮肤自我检查每年看皮肤科医生,或者如果他们看到可疑的东西或有危险因素则更频繁。 学习更多关于 早期检测.

审核人:Deborah S. Sarnoff,医学博士
最后更新:2021 年 XNUMX 月

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Sun Protection

Your Daily Sun Protection Guide

The sun sustains life and feels good, but it can be your skin’s worst enemy. While every sunburn can increase your risk of skin cancer, it’s not just those big days at the beach or ballgame that cause trouble. Each time you run out to get the mail, walk the dog or commute to work without sun protection also adds to the damage that can lead to skin cancer (as well as leathery skin, dark spots and wrinkles).

No single method of sun defense can protect you perfectly, though. That’s why we created this roundup of advice for you. The best path to beautiful, healthy skin is to adopt as many of these steps as possible into your lifestyle, and make them daily habits everywhere you go, all year long.

Cover It Up

Clothing can provide a great barrier against the sun’s ultraviolet (UV) rays. Its protection is consistent over time and doesn’t wear off like sunscreen does. Many new fabrics offer high-tech protection and breathability, too. The more skin you cover (high neck, long sleeves, pants), the better, and a hat with a wide brim all the way around (three inches or more) is best because it helps shade your eyes, ears, face and neck. Also wear UV-blocking sunglasses to protect your eyes and the skin around them.

What does UPF mean? Look for UPF, which stands for ultraviolet protection factor, on labels for clothing, hats and fabrics. The number indicates what fraction of the sun’s UV rays can penetrate the fabric. A shirt labeled UPF 50, for example, allows just 1/50th of the UV radiation to reach your skin.

The pitfall: Any clothing leaves some skin exposed, so you need sunscreen, too. Don’t forget to apply it to your hands, especially after washing them.

Play in the Shade

When you are outside, think of shade as your refuge, especially between 10 AM and 4 PM, the peak hours of sun intensity.

Walk on the shady side of the street, sit under an awning or sun-protective umbrella, duck onto the covered porch at a pool party or even under a tree.

The pitfall: Shade isn’t a perfect shield. Some UV rays can still reach your skin. They can pass through leaves and branches, hit your skin from the side and reflect off water, sand, glass and concrete.

Know Your Sunscreen

Sunscreens come in many formulations and delivery methods, and it can take trial and error to find the one you like best. Whether it’s a sport spray, an easy-to-use stick or a rich moisturizer with antiaging ingredients, the best sunscreen is the one you will use every day.

SPF stands for sun protection factor. The number tells you how long the sun’s UVB rays would take to redden your skin when using a particular sunscreen compared with the amount of time without sunscreen. So if you use an SPF 15 product exactly as directed (applied generously and evenly, and reapplied after two hours or after sweating or swimming), it would take you 15 times longer to burn than if you weren’t wearing sunscreen.

Broad spectrum. The words “broad spectrum” on a label indicate that the sunscreen contains ingredients that effectively protect against UVA rays as well as UVB.

Water resistance. While sunscreens can’t claim to be waterproof, they can be labeled water resistant for either 40 or 80 minutes. Yes, you can burn even when you’re in the water, so reapplying is key!

 

Sensitive skin. Products containing zinc oxide and titanium dioxide, sometimes referred to as mineral or physical formulas, may be less likely to cause skin irritation in people who have sensitive skin.

The pitfall: Most people don’t apply sunscreen exactly as directed. They may not apply it liberally enough, might miss spots and may forget to reapply regularly. Slather it on!

The Skin Cancer Foundation advises everyone to use a broad-spectrum sunscreen with an SPF of 15 or higher every day. For extended outdoor activity, use a water-resistant, broad-spectrum sunscreen with an SPF of 30 or higher. Reapply every two hours or after swimming or sweating.

Seek the Seal: The bottom line is that you need several types of sun protection to safeguard your skin. It takes a village! Many products that meet stringent criteria for safe and effective UV protection have earned The Skin Cancer Foundation Seal of Recommendation. Look for clothing, hats, sunglasses, sunscreens, moisturizers, cosmetics, awnings, umbrellas, window film and more that carry the Seal. Search here.

Shield the Wee Ones

Infants: It’s best in the first six months to keep infants out of the sun rather than use sunscreen on their sensitive skin. Clothing should cover baby’s vulnerable arms and legs, and don’t forget to use hats, sunglasses and stroller sun shades.

Toddlers: In addition to providing a protective hat and clothing, you can apply sunscreen to children starting at six months.

The pitfall: Unexpected exposure can happen, for example, with a babysitter. Be prepared; talk to caregivers in advance about sun protection.

Look Out for Windows

While glass blocks UVB rays pretty well, it allows UVA rays to pass through. This is true of your windows at home as well as on the road.

Car windshields are treated to shield drivers from most UVA rays, but side, back and sunroof windows usually aren’t. When you’re in your car, protect yourself and your family with hats, clothing, sunglasses, sunscreen, whatever it takes. Another option is to have UV-protective window film applied to windows, in your car or at home.

The windows on airplanes, trains and buses also allow UVA rays to pass through. That’s why airline pilots, crew members and even frequent travelers may get more skin cancers than other people.

The pitfall: You need to plan ahead before traveling and make sure you have sunscreen on and protective clothing with you.

Say No to Tanning Beds

It’s simple: Don’t use a tanning bed — ever. Indoor tanning (even one time) raises the risk of all kinds of skin cancer, including melanoma. In fact, using a tanning bed before age 35 increases your risk of melanoma by 75 percent.

The pitfall: While a number of states have implemented laws prohibiting minors under a certain age (varying from 18 to 14) from using tanning beds, or requiring parental consent, other states have not restricted access. Peer pressure to be tan can affect your better judgment at any age. Say no!

Early Detection Starts with You

Using sun protection consistently from an early age is the strongest defense against developing skin cancer.

No person or method is perfect, though, and one in five Americans will develop skin cancer by the age of 70.

The Skin Cancer Foundation recommends that all adults do monthly skin self-exams and see a dermatologist annually, or more frequently if they see something suspicious or have risk factors. Learn more about early detection.

Reviewed by: Deborah S. Sarnoff, MD
Last reviewed: February 2019