Sonne & Haut News

5 Mythen des Indoor-Bräunens, gesprengt!

Wussten Sie, dass mehr Menschen Hautkrebs bekommen, weil sie sich in Innenräumen bräunen, als Lungenkrebs, weil sie rauchen? Dermatologin Deborah S. Sarnoff, MD, Präsidentin der Skin Cancer Foundation, teilt fünf weitere gute Gründe, warum man einfach nein zu Solarien sagen sollte.

#ThisIsSkinCancer-Geschichten

Hautkrebsüberlebende und Betreuer teilen in ihren eigenen kraftvollen Worten mit, wie es ist, mit Hautkrebs und darüber hinaus zu leben. Ihr Ziel ist es, über die Gefahren der Krankheit aufzuklären und den neu Diagnostizierten Hoffnung zu geben.

Teenagerbräunung: Eine kurzfristige Entscheidung mit langfristigen Folgen

Selbst nachdem man gehört hat, dass bei Frauen, die sich jemals in einem Solarium gebräunt haben, in ihren 20ern sechsmal häufiger ein Melanom diagnostiziert wird als bei Frauen, die dies noch nie getan haben, ist es schwer zu glauben, dass Hautkrebs in einem so jungen Alter auftreten kann. Die meisten jungen Indoor-Bräuner glauben wahrscheinlich nicht, dass ihnen das passieren kann.

Spenden
Finden Sie einen Dermatologen

Empfohlene Produkte

Sun & Skin News

Acral Melanoma Survivor Warns: Know What to Look For

Most people who go to the podiatrist would never expect to get biopsied and diagnosed with a rare, dangerous skin cancer. But that’s exactly what happened to Dorothy Overstreet. Now, she wants to educate people about acral lentiginous melanoma (ALM) and how to detect it.  

5 Myths of Indoor Tanning, Busted!

Did you know more people develop skin cancer because of indoor tanning than develop lung cancer because of smoking? Dermatologist Deborah S. Sarnoff, MD, president of The Skin Cancer Foundation, shares five more good reasons to just say no to tanning beds.

#ThisIsSkinCancer Stories

Skin cancer survivors and caregivers share, in their own powerful words, what it’s like to live with and beyond skin cancer. Their goal is to educate about the dangers of the disease and give hope to the newly diagnosed.

Teen Tanning: A Short-Term Decision With Long-Term Consequences

Even after hearing that women who have ever been indoor tanning are six times more likely to be diagnosed with melanoma in their 20s than those who have never done so, it’s hard to believe skin cancer can happen at such a young age. Most young indoor tanners probably don’t believe it can happen to them.

Make a Donation
Find a Dermatologist

Recommended Products