Champions for Change Gala

We Thank You!

We are so grateful to everyone who joined us at our 2019 Champions for Change Gala and 40th birthday celebration.

It was an evening to remember! Thanks to your kind support, we raised more than $700,000 for educational campaigns, community programs and research initiatives that save lives.

Heartfelt gratitude to Sandy Klein, our 2019 Champion for Change honoree for his ongoing commitment and support.

Champion for Change honoree Sandy Klein and Chava
2019 Champion for Change honoree Sandy Klein with his wife, Chava.

Big thanks to our Gala Committee, chaired by Susan ManberStephanie and Adam Schweitzer and Honorary Chair Marcia Robbins-Wilf, EdD. Their dedication makes this event possible.

2019 Gala Committee
The 2019 Gala Committee members, front row from left: Dr. Marcia Robbins-Wilf, Susan Manber, Dr. Deborah Sarnoff, Dr. Maral Skelsey, Shelley Tanner. Second row: Jennifer Dussich, Melissa Lovy, April Franzino, Adam Schweitzer. Third row: Joseph Dussich, Dr. Chris Adigun, Dr. Elizabeth Hale, Dr. Julie Karen, Brian Underwood. Fourth row: Dr. Jesse Lewin, Dr. Adele Haimovic, Rob Hoxie. Fifth row: Andrew Donovan, Dr. Kim Nichols, Kim Campbell, Dr. Jeremy Brauer. Top row: Dr. Dendy Engelman Thomas, Dr. Isabelle Raymond. Not pictured: Amy Conway, Dr. Doris Day, Megan Driscoll, Celine Mactaggart, Dr. Ariel Ostad, Stephanie Schweitzer, Dr. Mary Stevenson, Kit Wallace.

Special recognition to our Gala donors whose generosity fuels our lifesaving programs.

Congratulations to our Media Award winner Parents magazine “Here Comes the Sunscreen

Many thanks to our Glow Guardian sponsors:
Sanofi Regeneron Official Logo PNG

View the Photo Album

2019 Champions for Change Gala and 40th birthday celebration

Robert J. Friedman, MD

Johnnie and Rex A. Amonette, MD
Founders, Amonette Circle

Sam Champion
Weather Anchor, Journalist


Perry Robins, MD
Founder President, The Skin Cancer Foundation

Marcia Robbins-Wilf, EdD
Chair, The Dr. Marcia Robbins-Wilf Research Award, The Skin Cancer Foundation

Maui Jim Sunglasses

Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Procter & Gamble

Time Inc.

PCPC Sunscreen Committee


PGA Tour


Lucy Danziger
Editor-in-Chief, SELF Magazine

Bristol-Myers Squibb


The Skin Cancer Foundation Photobiology Committee

Basf Care Chemicals

Energizer Personal Care (now Edgewell)

Maybelline New York – Garnier

Rite Aid Corporation


Lois Joy Johnson
Beauty and Fashion Director, MORE Magazine

Johnson & Johnson Consumer Companies, INC.

Valerie Monroe
Beauty Director, O, The Oprah Magazine