晒伤 & 你的皮肤

事实。 风险。 你可以做什么。

晒伤 伤害你的方式不止一种。 危险远远超过任何短期的疼痛、发红和不适,因为晒伤消退后,持久的伤害仍然存在。

晒伤会加速皮肤老化,是大多数情况下的主要原因 基底细胞癌鳞状细胞癌 和 黑色素瘤, 最致命的形式 皮肤癌.

晒伤是个坏消息,但好消息是它是完全可以预防的。 最好的开始时间是今天。

不要感到灼伤!

您的风险
发展潜在致命的黑色素瘤
双打
有 5 次或以上晒伤史。

带有黄色数字 5 的太阳图标

什么是晒伤?

晒伤是一种炎症反应 紫外线 (UV) 辐射 损伤皮肤的最外层。 这一切的核心是 黑色素,一种色素,使您的皮肤具有颜色并保护它免受太阳光线的伤害。 黑色素的作用是使未受保护的暴露在阳光下的皮肤变暗。 你产生的黑色素量取决于 遗传,这就是为什么有些人晒伤而有些人晒黑的原因。 两者都是皮肤细胞受损的迹象。 对于黑色素较少的人来说,长时间不受保护的日晒会导致皮肤细胞变红、肿胀和疼痛, 也被称为 晒斑. 晒伤的范围从轻微到起泡。

晒伤后,您的皮肤可能会开始脱皮。 这表明您的身体正试图摆脱受损细胞。 切勿尝试自己剥皮; 让它自然脱落。 在下面了解有关治疗晒伤的更多信息。

关于晒伤你需要知道的

  • 有些人更容易晒伤: 皮肤类型决定你的易感性; 皮肤白皙的人风险最大。 但任何人都可能被烧毁。
  • 即使没有灼伤,日晒也会增加患皮肤癌的风险。 即使你是棕褐色或你的皮肤类型是深色的并且你的皮肤没有变红,太阳也会导致细胞损伤,从而导致癌症。
  • 紫外线指数是一个因素: 太阳的强度因季节、一天中的时间和地理位置而异。 高紫外线指数意味着未受保护的皮肤会燃烧得更快或更严重。 小心,尤其是在太阳最强的时候。 但即使指数较低,风险依然存在。 一年中的每一天都保护自己。
  • 你可以在阴天燃烧: 即使没有阳光,也要小心。 取决于 80 percent 的紫外线可以穿透云层。
  • 浅粉色还是不好的: 无论多么轻微,每次烧伤都是皮肤受伤的迹象,可能导致过早衰老和皮肤癌。

晒伤风险

  • 反复晒伤会增加您的风险。 对于皮肤白皙的人,尤其是那些有遗传倾向的人,晒伤在黑色素瘤的形成中起着明显的作用。 研究表明,伤害皮肤的紫外线也可以改变抑制肿瘤的基因,使受损细胞在发展为癌症之前修复的机会更少。
  • 在户外工作或运动的人 经常晒伤导致皮肤癌的风险更大。
  • 即使是童年的一次起泡晒伤 或青春期使您在以后的生活中患黑色素瘤的机会增加一倍以上。
  • 皮肤损伤会随着时间的推移而增加 从你的第一次晒伤开始。 燃烧得越多,患皮肤癌的风险就越大。 即使没有明显的灼伤,也可能发生后续的紫外线损伤。
  • 五次或更多晒伤 使您患上潜在致命黑色素瘤的风险增加一倍以上
  • 降低风险很容易 通过练习预防皮肤癌 太阳安全。

如果你晒伤了

在这里和我们的专业晒伤治疗建议,从晒伤的痛苦中解脱出来 在我们的博客上.

与此同时,从你的烧伤中吸取教训,让这一次成为你的最后一次! 虽然你的烧伤会愈合,但伤害已经造成,所以要注意防止晒伤——不仅仅是在海滩或游泳池,而是每天——通过寻找阴凉处,涂抹 广谱防晒霜穿着防护服.

晒伤治疗和缓解

成人:治疗晒伤的 5 种方法

1. 快速行动以降温

如果您在冷水池、湖泊或海洋附近,请快速浸泡以冷却您的皮肤,但只停留几秒钟,这样您就不会延长暴露时间。 然后立即遮盖并远离阳光。 继续用冷敷冷却烧伤。 您可以使用冰块制作冰水进行冷敷,但不要将冰块直接涂在晒伤处。 或者洗个凉水澡或洗澡,但不要太久,这可能会变干,并避免使用刺激性肥皂,这可能会更加刺激皮肤。

2. 皮肤潮湿时保湿

当皮肤仍然潮湿时,使用温和的保湿乳液(但不要使用石油或油基软膏,它们可能会滞留热量并使烧伤更严重)。 在接下来的几天内重复以保持烧伤或脱皮的皮肤湿润。

3.减少炎症

如果您这样做是安全的在德克萨斯州拉伯克市皮肤癌研究所执业的 Brackeen 博士说,在晒伤的第一个迹象时服用非甾体抗炎药 (NSAID),如布洛芬、萘普生或阿司匹林,以帮助缓解不适和炎症。 您可以按照标签上的指示继续使用 NSAID,直到烧伤感觉好些。 您也可以按照指示使用非处方 1% 可的松乳膏几天,以帮助缓解红肿。 芦荟也可以缓解轻度烧伤,通常被认为是安全的。 继续冷敷以减轻不适,穿宽松、柔软、透气的衣服以避免进一步的皮肤刺激,并完全远离阳光,直到晒伤愈合。

4. 补充体液

Brackeen 博士解释说,烧伤会将液体吸到皮肤表面并远离身体其他部位,因此您可能会脱水。 通过饮用额外的液体来补充水分很重要,包括水和运动饮料,有助于在皮肤愈合时立即补充电解质。

5. 如果……就去看医生

如果您或孩子的身体大部分部位出现严重水泡、发烧和发冷、头晕或意识模糊,您应该寻求医疗帮助。 不要抓挠或弹出水泡,这会导致感染。 感染迹象包括红色条纹或渗出脓液。

底线: 你的皮肤会愈合,但真正的伤害已经造成。 “反复晒伤会使您面临患皮肤癌和皮肤过早老化的巨大风险,我希望人们‘从晒伤中吸取教训’,”布雷肯博士说。 回顾我们的 防晒 指导方针。 记住这种晒伤的感觉有多糟糕,然后承诺全年每天都保护自己免受阳光照射。

儿童服务

宝宝的皮肤:柔软、气味芬芳、脆弱。 您会注意到,当您换尿布时:刺激很容易产生,但舒缓霜会像魔法一样清除它。

年轻的皮肤比老的皮肤愈合得更快,但它也不太能够保护自己免受伤害,包括阳光的伤害。

6个月以下的婴儿不应该暴露在阳光下。 6个月以上的婴儿应防晒,并戴上防紫外线太阳镜以保护眼睛。 如果您的孩子被晒伤,请遵循以下准则:

  • 沐浴在清澈温热的水中 冷却皮肤。
  • 对于不到 1 岁的婴儿,晒伤应作为紧急处理。 立即致电您的医生。
  • 对于 1 岁或以上的儿童,如果出现剧烈疼痛、起泡、嗜睡或发烧超过 101,请致电您的医生 F(38.3 C)。
  • 晒伤会导致脱水. 给孩子喝水或果汁来代替体液。 如果孩子排尿不规律,请联系医生; 这是紧急情况。
  • 涂抹轻薄保湿乳液 舒缓皮肤,但不要揉搓。
  • 轻拍 普通炉甘石洗剂 可能有帮助,但不要使用添加了抗组胺药的药物。
  • 不要使用酒精,这会使皮肤过冷。
  • 不要使用任何药膏 除非您的儿科医生指示,否则如氢化可的松或苯佐卡因。
  • 让您的孩子远离阳光 直到晒伤痊愈。
  • 练习 防晒 并确保无论您的孩子去哪里,都考虑到太阳安全。

晒伤预防

不要感到灼伤! 了解如何通过首先阻止晒伤来保护您的皮肤免受伤害: 您的日常防晒指南.

点评人:
安娜·简,医学博士
海蒂雅各布,医学博士

最后更新: 2021年XNUMX月

太阳与皮肤新闻

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Sunburn & Your Skin

The Facts. The Risks. What You Can Do.

Sunburn hurts you in more ways than one. The danger goes far beyond any short-term pain, redness and discomfort, because after the sunburn fades, lasting damage remains.

Sunburn accelerates skin aging and is a leading cause in the majority of cases of basal cell carcinomasquamous cell carcinoma and melanoma, the deadliest form of skin cancer.

Sunburn is bad news, but the good news is that it’s totally preventable. And the best time to start is today.

Don’t feel the burn!

YOUR RISK
of developing potentially deadly melanoma
DOUBLES
with a history of 5 or more sunburns.

sun icon with a yellow number 5

What is sunburn?

Sunburn is an inflammatory reaction to ultraviolet (UV) radiation damage to the skin’s outermost layers. At the heart of it all is melanin, a pigment that gives your skin its color and defends it against the sun’s rays. Melanin works by darkening your unprotected sun-exposed skin. The amount of melanin you produce is determined by genetics, which is why some people get sunburned while others tan. Both are signs of cellular damage to the skin. For people with less melanin, prolonged unprotected sun exposure can cause skin cells to become red, swollen and painful, also known as sunburn. Sunburns can range from mild to blistering.

After sunburn, your skin may start to peel. This is a sign that your body is trying to rid itself of damaged cells. Never try to peel the skin yourself; let it come off naturally. Learn more about treating a sunburn below.

What you need to know about sunburn

  • Some people are more prone to sunburn: Skin type determines your susceptibility; people with fair skin run the greatest risk. But anyone can get burned.
  • Even without a burn, sun exposure raises skin cancer risk. Even if you are tan or your skin type is dark and your skin does not redden, the sun can cause cellular damage that can lead to cancer.
  • The UV index is a factor: The sun varies in intensity by season, time of day and geographic location. A high UV index means that unprotected skin will burn faster or more severely. Be careful, especially when the sun is strongest. But even when the index is low, the risk remains. Protect yourself every day of the year.
  • You can burn on an overcast day: Be careful even when the sun isn’t shining. Up to 80 percent of UV rays can penetrate clouds.
  • Light pink is still bad: No matter how mild, every burn is a sign of injury to your skin that can result in premature aging and skin cancer.

Sunburn risks to you

  • Repeated sunburns raise your risk. For fair-skinned people, especially those with genetic predisposition, sunburn plays a clear role in developing melanoma. Research shows that the UV rays that damage skin can also alter a tumor-suppressing gene, giving injured cells less chance to repair before progressing to cancer.
  • People who work or play sports outdoors have a greater risk of frequent sunburns that can result in skin cancer.
  • Even one blistering sunburn in childhood or adolescence more than doubles your chances of developing melanoma later in life.
  • Skin damage builds up over time starting with your very first sunburn. The more you burn, the greater your risk of skin cancer. Subsequent UV damage can occur even when there is no obvious burn.
  • Five or more sunburns more than doubles your risk of developing potentially deadly melanoma
  • It’s easy to reduce your risk of skin cancer by practicing sun safety.

If you get sunburn

Find relief from the misery of sunburn with our expert sunburn treatment advice here and on our blog.

In the meantime, learn from your burn and make this one your last! While your burn will heal, the damage is done, so take care to prevent sunburn – not just at the beach or pool, but every day – by seeking the shade, applying broad-spectrum sunscreen and wearing protective clothing.

Sunburn treatment and relief

For Adults: 5 Ways to Treat a Sunburn

1. Act Fast to Cool It Down

If you’re near a cold pool, lake or ocean, take a quick dip to cool your skin, but only for a few seconds so you don’t prolong your exposure. Then cover up and get out of the sun immediately. Continue to cool the burn with cold compresses. You can use ice to make ice water for a cold compress, but don’t apply ice directly to the sunburn. Or take a cool shower or bath, but not for too long, which can be drying, and avoid harsh soap, which might irritate the skin even more.

2. Moisturize While Skin Is Damp

While skin is still damp, use a gentle moisturizing lotion (but not petroleum or oil-based ointments, which may trap the heat and make the burn worse). Repeat to keep burned or peeling skin moist over the next few days.

3. Decrease the Inflammation

At the first sign of sunburn, taking a nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drug (NSAID), such as ibuprofen, naproxen or aspirin, can help with discomfort and inflammation, says Dr. Brackeen, who practices at the Skin Cancer Institute in Lubbock, Texas. You can continue with the NSAIDs as directed until the burn feels better. You can also use an over-the-counter 1% cortisone cream as directed for a few days to help calm redness and swelling. Aloe vera may also soothe mild burns and is generally considered safe. Wear loose, soft, breathable clothing to avoid further skin irritation and stay out of the sun.

4. Replenish Your Fluids

Burns draw fluid to the skin’s surface and away from the rest of the body, so you may become dehydrated, explains Dr. Brackeen. It’s important to rehydrate by drinking extra liquids, including water and sports drinks that help to replenish electrolytes, immediately and while your skin heals.

5. See a Doctor If …

You should seek medical help if you or a child has severe blistering over a large portion of the body, has a fever and chills or is woozy or confused. Don’t scratch or pop blisters, which can lead to infection. Signs of infection include red streaks or oozing pus.

Bottom line: Your skin will heal, but real damage has been done. “Repeat sunburns put you at a substantial risk for skin cancer and premature skin aging, and I want people to ‘learn from the burn,’” Dr. Brackeen says. Review our sun protection guidelines. Remember how bad this sunburn felt, then commit to protecting yourself from the sun every day, all year long.

For Children

Your baby’s skin: soft, sweet-smelling, vulnerable. You notice that when you’re diapering: irritation develops easily, but a soothing cream clears it up like magic.

Young skin heals faster than older skin, but it is also less able to protect itself from injury, including injury from the sun.

Babies under 6 months of age should never be exposed to the sun. Babies older than 6 months should be protected from the sun, and wear UV-blocking sunglasses to protect their eyes. If your child becomes sunburned, follow these guidelines:

  • For a baby less than 1 year old, sunburn should be treated as an emergency. Call your doctor immediately.
  • For a child 1 year or older, call your doctor if there is severe pain, blistering, lethargy or fever over 101 F (38.3 C).
  • Sunburn can cause dehydration. Give your child water or juice to replace body fluids, especially if the child is not urinating regularly.
  • Bathe in clear, tepid water to cool the skin.
  • Apply light moisturizing lotion to soothe the skin, but don’t rub it in. If touching the skin is painful, don’t use lotion.
  • Dabbing on plain calamine lotion may help, but don’t use one with an added antihistamine.
  • Do not apply alcohol, which can overcool the skin.
  • Do not use any medicated cream such as hydrocortisone or benzocaine unless instructed by your pediatrician.
  • Keep your child out of the sun entirely until the sunburn heals.
  • Practice sun protection and make sure that no matter where you child goes, sun safety is taken into account.

Sunburn prevention

Don’t feel the burn! Find out how to keep your skin safe from damage by stopping sunburn from happening in the first place: Your Daily Sun Protection Guide.

Reviewed by:
Anna Chien, MD
Heidi Jacobe, MD

Last reviewed: June 2019

Sun & Skin News

Why Does My Skin Peel When I Get Sunburned, and What Should I Do About It?

You Missed a Spot! Lower Your Skin Cancer Risk by Protecting These Often-Missed Areas

Summer Vacation Slipups: How to Treat a Sunburn