翻译:     

西班牙语

晚期鳞状细胞癌 治疗

新选项。 新希望。

大约 95% 的皮肤鳞状细胞癌 (SCC) 是在最容易治疗和治愈的早期发现的。 其余 5% 的 SCC 病例已经发展到更加危险和难以治疗的程度。

幸运的是,免疫治疗领域正在发展,为晚期 SCC 患者提供了治疗和控制疾病的新选择。

这种疾病也被称为晚期 皮肤的 鳞状细胞癌 (cSCC)。 添加“皮肤”一词可将其识别为皮肤癌,并将其与可能发生在身体其他部位(例如口腔、咽喉、肺部或生殖器区域的粘膜)的鳞状细胞癌区分开来。

美国晚期鳞状细胞癌

15,000
估计每年的死亡人数

死于鳞状细胞癌的人数是死于黑色素瘤的两倍

什么是高级 SCC?

当皮肤鳞状细胞癌已经广泛或侵袭性扩散,或经多次治疗抵抗并反复复发时,就被认为是晚期。

这些肿瘤包括:

  • 本地先进的SCC: 肿瘤很大或已经深入到下面的组织、肌肉或神经。 这些 SCC 可能会毁容和/或会损害这些底层结构。
  • 转移性 SCC: 已经扩散到身体其他部位以外的原始位置的肿瘤。 这些 SCC 可能会危及生命。

如果您被诊断出患有晚期 SCC,您的医生可能会建议由多学科团队进行评估以探索治疗方案。 该团队可能包括您的皮肤科医生和/或莫氏外科医生,以及来自其他专业的内科医生和外科医生。 事实上,有新的工具,包括 基因组测试,帮助皮肤科医生做出更明智的决定,以改善健康结果和患者体验手术切除肿瘤后,如果有必要,由于转移,局部淋巴结,根据疾病的复杂性和您的整体健康状况,选择可能包括联合治疗。 该方案可以包括:

切除手术

产品思路

外科医生使用手术刀切除整个肿瘤以及周围正常组织的“安全范围”。 正常皮肤切除的边缘取决于肿瘤的厚度和位置。

通常,患者在手术后回家,切除的肿瘤会被送往实验室。 如果实验室随后发现边缘以外的癌细胞,患者可能需要返回进行更多手术,直到边缘无癌为止。 如果癌症是晚期,通常会推荐其他补充(辅助)疗法。

使用时

对于尚未扩散的小型早期 SCC,切除手术通常是唯一需要的治疗方法。 对于晚期 SCC,医生很可能会建议在切除肿瘤后进行额外的治疗。

莫氏手术

产品思路

莫氏手术 通常在一次访问中分几个阶段进行。 外科医生在肿瘤部位去除一层组织,并在现场实验室的显微镜下检查皮肤细胞,而患者则在等待。 如果癌细胞留在任何边缘,外科医生会从发现 SCC 细胞的精确区域移除另一层组织。 医生重复这个过程,直到没有癌细胞为止。

使用时

莫氏手术是 最有效的技术 用于去除早期 SCC,也用于复发、较大或快速生长或边缘模糊的 SCC 肿瘤。 它通常被推荐用于位于眼睛、鼻子、嘴唇、耳朵、头皮、手指、脚趾或生殖器周围小的、美容或功能重要区域的 SCC。 Mohs 也用于复发的 SCC,以及较大或快速生长的肿瘤,以及边缘模糊的肿瘤。 获得更多 有关莫氏手术的详细信息,请点击此处.

放射治疗

产品思路

医生使用低能量 X 射线束来破坏肿瘤,无需切割或麻醉。 肿瘤的破坏可能需要在数周内进行多次治疗或在特定时间内每天进行治疗。

使用时

放射治疗主要用于难以手术治疗的 SCC,以及不建议手术治疗的老年患者或健康状况不佳的人群。 对于某些晚期 SCC 病例,可在手术后使用放疗,或与其他治疗结合使用。 它可用于缩小肿瘤大小,以便免疫疗法更有效地发挥作用,并且它本身可能会提供全身性的免疫治疗益处。

免疫治疗

治疗概述

2018年XNUMX月,免疫疗法临床试验成功后, cemiplimab-rwlc (Libtayo®),成为美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 批准用于治疗某些形式的晚期皮肤鳞状细胞癌患者的第一种药物。

2020 年 2021 月,pembrolizumab (Keytruda®) 获得 FDA 批准用于治疗无法通过放射或手术治愈的复发性或转移性 SCC。 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月,FDA 扩大了批准范围,将局部晚期且无法通过放射或手术治愈的 SCC 包括在内。

产品思路

Cemiplimab 和 pembrolizumab 都是检查点封锁疗法,这是一种免疫疗法,通过利用免疫系统的力量来对抗癌症。

在正常情况下,免疫系统使用检查点,这些检查点是抑制 T 细胞产生的分子,T 细胞是帮助保护身体免受感染的白细胞。 这些检查点可防止 T 细胞过度生产和攻击体内的正常细胞。 然而,癌细胞有能力使这些检查点保持活跃,从而抑制免疫系统,从而使癌症得以生长和茁壮成长。 cemiplimab 和 pembrolizumab 都可以阻止称为 PD-1 的特定检查点发挥作用,因此免疫系统可以释放大量 T 细胞来攻击和杀死癌细胞。

了解更多有关 西米单抗pembrolizumab.

使用时

Cemiplimab 用于治疗已扩散到原发肿瘤部位以外的 SCC 患者,以及不适合手术或放疗的局部晚期、无法手术的 SCC 患者。 同样,pembrolizumab 用于治疗不适合手术或放疗的复发性、转移性或局部晚期 SCC 患者。

永远不要忽视可疑的增长!

有时 SCC 会发展为晚期,因为患者没有因可疑生长而寻求医疗护理,或决定不手术切除。 忽视皮肤上任何新的或变化的病变可能很危险。 如有疑问,请检查一下。

点评人: 
医学博士伊丽莎白·K·黑尔 (Elizabeth K. Hale),
C. 威廉汉克,医学博士

最近更新时间:一月2022

请注意: 本网站上包含的信息经过医学审查,真实准确。 它仅用于教育目的。 此页面上的治疗信息不是对任何药物、设备或治疗的推荐或认可,也不表示任何药物、设备或治疗对您是安全或有效的。 如果您对皮肤癌治疗有任何疑问,请咨询您的医疗保健提供者。

本节在以下方面的支持下成为可能

Regeneron公司
城堡生物科学标志

太阳与皮肤新闻

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Advanced Squamous Cell Carcinoma Treatment

New Options. New Hope.

About 95 percent of squamous cell carcinomas (SCCs) of the skin are detected early, when they are easiest to treat and cure. The remaining 5 percent of SCC cases have advanced to such an extent that they are far more dangerous and challenging to treat.

Fortunately, the field of immunotherapy is growing, giving patients with advanced SCC a new option for treating and managing the disease.

The disease is also known as advanced cutaneous squamous cell carcinoma (cSCC). Adding the word “cutaneous” identifies it as a skin cancer and differentiates it from squamous cell carcinomas that can arise in other areas inside the body such as the mucous membranes in the mouth, throat, lungs or genital regions.

Advanced Squamous Cell Carcinoma in the U.S.

15,000
estimated deaths each year

Twice as many people die from SCC than from melanoma

What is advanced SCC?

When a squamous cell carcinoma of the skin has spread extensively or aggressively, or has resisted multiple treatments and repeatedly recurred, it is considered to be advanced.

These tumors include:

  • Locally advanced SCC: Tumors that are large or have penetrated deep into underlying tissues, muscles or nerves.  These SCCs can be disfiguring and/or can compromise these underlying structures.
  • Metastatic SCC: Tumors that have spread beyond the original location to other parts of the body. These SCCs can be life-threatening.

If you’ve been diagnosed with advanced SCC, your doctor may recommend an evaluation by a multidisciplinary team to explore treatment options. The team may include your dermatologist and/or Mohs surgeon, along with physicians and surgeons from other specialties. After surgery to remove the tumor and, if necessary due to metastasis, local lymph nodes, options may include a combination of treatments, based on the complexity of the disease and your overall health. The regimen can include:

Excisional surgery

How it works

Using a scalpel, the surgeon removes the entire tumor along with a “safety margin” of surrounding normal tissue. The margin of normal skin removed depends on the thickness and location of the tumor.

Typically, the patient goes home after the surgery, and the excised tumor goes to the lab. If the lab subsequently finds cancer cells beyond the margins, the patient may need to return for more surgery until margins are cancer-free. If the cancer is advanced, other complementary (adjuvant) therapies are often recommended.

When it’s used

For small, early SCCs that have not spread, excisional surgery is frequently the only treatment required. For advanced SCCs, the physician will most likely recommend additional treatments following removal of the tumor.

Mohs surgery

How it works

Mohs surgery is usually performed during a single visit, in several stages. The surgeon removes a layer of tissue at the tumor site and examines the skin cells under a microscope in an on-site lab, while the patient waits. If cancer cells remain at any of the margins, the surgeon removes another layer of tissue from the precise area where the SCC cells were found. The doctor repeats this process until no cancer cells remain.

When it’s used

Mohs surgery is the most effective technique for removing early SCCs and is also used for SCC tumors that have recurred, are large or growing rapidly or have indistinct edges. It is often recommended for SCCs located in small, cosmetically or functionally important areas around the eyes, nose, lips, ears, scalp, fingers, toes or genitals. Mohs is also used for SCCs that have recurred, and for tumors that are large or growing rapidly, as well as ones with indistinct edges. Get more details about Mohs surgery here.

Radiation therapy

How it works

The physician uses low-energy X-ray beams to destroy the tumor, with no need for cutting or anesthesia. Destruction of the tumor may require several treatments over a few weeks or daily treatment for a specified time.

When it’s used

Radiation therapy is primarily used for SCCs that are hard to treat surgically, and in elderly patients or people in poor health for whom surgery is not advised. For some cases of advanced SCC, radiation may be used after surgery, or in combination with other treatments. It can be used to reduce tumor size so that immunotherapies can work more effectively, and it may offer systemic, immunotherapeutic benefits itself.

Immunotherapy

Treatment overview

In September 2018, after promising success in clinical trials, a new immunotherapy, Libtayo, was the first medication of any kind to be approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for treating patients with certain forms of advanced SCC.

How it works

Libtayo® (cemiplimab-rwlc) is a type of immunotherapy known as a checkpoint blockade therapy that works by harnessing the power of the immune system to battle cancer.

Under normal conditions, the immune system uses checkpoints, which are molecules that suppress production of T cells, the white blood cells that help protect the body from infection. These checkpoints keep T cells from attacking normal cells in the body. However, cancer cells have the ability to keep those checkpoints active, suppressing the immune system so the cancer can grow and thrive. Libtayo blocks a particular checkpoint called PD-1 from working, enabling the immune system to release massive amounts of T cells to attack and kill cancer cells.

Find out more about Libtayo, including information on treatment success here.

When it’s used

Libtayo is used to treat patients with SCC that has spread beyond the primary tumor site, and patients with locally advanced, inoperable SCC who are not candidates for surgery or radiation.

Never ignore a suspicious growth!

Sometimes SCCs become advanced because a patient does not seek medical care for a suspicious growth, or decides against surgical removal.  Neglecting any new or changing lesion on your skin can prove dangerous. When in doubt, get it checked out.

Reviewed by: 
Elizabeth K. Hale, MD,
C. William Hanke, MD

Last Reviewed: May 2019

Sanofi Regeneron Logos color

Sun & Skin News

The Clock Starts … Now!

Early Detection Starts with You

Have You Heard of Cutaneous Squamous Cell Carcinoma?