翻译:     

西班牙语

鳞状细胞癌 疗程

早期 SCC 的有效选择

大多数皮肤鳞状细胞癌 (SCC) 可以在早期发现和早期治疗时治愈。 诊断后应尽快进行治疗,因为更晚期的皮肤鳞状细胞癌更难治疗并且可能变得危险,扩散到局部淋巴结、远处组织和器官。 了解更多关于治疗方案的信息 此处为高级或经常性 SCC.

如果您被诊断出患有尚未扩散(原位)的鳞状细胞癌,通常可以在门诊进行几种有效的治疗。 您可用的选择取决于肿瘤类型、大小、位置和深度,以及您的年龄和整体健康状况。

选项​​包括:

请您的皮肤科医生清楚地解释可能最适合您的选项,包括有关风险和益处的详细信息。 查看我们的治疗词汇表以获取更多详细信息。

莫氏手术图形

切除手术

产品思路

外科医生使用手术刀切除整个肿瘤以及周围正常组织的“安全范围”。 正常皮肤切除的边缘取决于肿瘤的厚度和位置。

通常,患者在手术后回家,切除的肿瘤会被送往实验室。 如果实验室发现癌细胞超出边缘,患者可能需要返回进行更多手术,直到边缘无癌。

使用时

对于尚未扩散的小型早期 SCC,切除手术通常是唯一需要的治疗方法。

莫氏手术

产品思路

莫氏手术 在单次访问期间分阶段进行。 外科医生移除可见的肿瘤以及肿瘤部位周围和下方的非常小的组织边缘。 外科医生对组织进行颜色编码并绘制与患者手术部位相关的地图。 在现场实验室中,外科医生在显微镜下检查组织,看是否有癌细胞残留。 如果是这样,外科医生会返回患者并在癌细胞所在的位置移除更多组织。 医生重复这个过程,直到没有癌症的证据。 然后伤口可能会闭合,或者在某些情况下会自行愈合。

使用时

莫氏手术是 最有效的技术 用于去除 SCC,保留最大量的健康组织,同时实现尽可能高的治愈率——对于首次接受治疗的肿瘤,治愈率高达 97%。 它通常被推荐用于位于眼睛、鼻子、嘴唇、耳朵、头皮、手指、脚趾或生殖器周围小的、美容或功能重要区域的 SCC。 Mohs 也用于复发的 SCC,以及较大或快速生长的肿瘤,以及边缘模糊的肿瘤。 了解 Mohs 是否适合您。

浅表与微创

浅表 SCC 尚未穿透(或侵入)皮肤最顶层(表皮)以下,而微创 SCC 仅勉强侵入第二层皮肤(真皮)并且没有高风险特征。

刮除术和电干燥术(电外科)

产品思路

医生用刮匙(一种带有环形尖端的锋利仪器)刮掉或刮掉 SCC,然后用热或化学试剂止血并破坏剩余的癌细胞。 该过程可能会在同一疗程中重复几次,直到没有癌细胞为止。

使用时

刮宫和电干燥 对大多数小的、浅表的或微创的 SCC 都有效。

冷冻

产品思路

医生使用棉头涂抹器或喷雾器涂抹液氮来冷冻和破坏肿瘤,肿瘤最终脱落,让健康的皮肤出现。

使用时

冷冻 对浅表 SCC 有效,尤其是对有出血性疾病、植入式心脏装置或麻醉耐受性问题的患者。

激光手术

产品思路

医生将一束强光对准肿瘤以瞄准癌细胞。 一些激光蒸发(消融)皮肤癌,而其他激光(非消融激光)将光束转化为热能,从而破坏肿瘤。

使用时

激光手术 尚未获得 FDA 批准用于 SCC,但有时用于浅表 SCC,尤其是当其他技术不成功时。

辐射

产品思路

医生使用低能量 X 射线束来破坏肿瘤,无需切割或麻醉。 肿瘤的破坏可能需要在几周内进行几次治疗或在特定时间内每天进行治疗。

使用时

放射治疗 主要用于难以手术治疗的 SCC,以及不建议手术治疗的老年患者或健康状况不佳的人群。 对于某些晚期 SCC 病例,尤其是神经周围受累的病例,可在手术后使用放疗,或与其他治疗相结合。

光动力疗法 (PDT)

产品思路

医生使用光敏局部药剂,在吸收一段时间后,将强蓝光或红光或激光照射在肿瘤上以激活局部药剂,杀死癌细胞,同时保护健康组织。 手术后,患者必须严格避免阳光照射至少 48 小时,因为紫外线照射会增加药物的活性并可能导致严重的晒伤。

使用时

太平洋地区时段 可用于面部和头皮上的一些浅表 SCC,但不推荐用于侵入性 SCC。 它对治疗光化性角化病最有效,这可能是鳞状细胞癌的先兆病变。

外用药物

产品思路

5-氟尿嘧啶 (5-FU) 和 咪喹莫特 是可以直接应用于皮肤受影响区域的乳膏或凝胶,以治疗浅表 SCC,同时将疤痕形成的风险降到最低。 咪喹莫特激活免疫系统攻击癌细胞,而 5-FU 是一种针对癌细胞和癌前细胞的局部疗法。

使用时

虽然这些外用药物尚未获得 FDA 批准用于治疗 SCC,但它们有时用于治疗浅表肿瘤。 这些药物也可预防性使用 AK。

治疗晚期 SCC

对已扩散、体积大、深入皮肤局部损伤严重或多次治疗无效复发的鳞状细胞癌,需加大治疗力度。 了解更多关于这些 治疗方案 点击此处。

点评人:
伊丽莎白·K·黑尔,医学博士
C. 威廉汉克,医学博士

最后更新: 2022 年 1 月

请注意: 本网站上包含的信息经过医学审查,真实准确。 它仅用于教育目的。 此页面上的治疗信息不是对任何药物、设备或治疗的推荐或认可,也不表示任何药物、设备或治疗对您是安全或有效的。 如果您对皮肤癌治疗有任何疑问,请咨询您的医疗保健提供者。

本节在以下方面的支持下成为可能

Regeneron公司
城堡生物科学标志

最后更新时间:2023 年 XNUMX 月

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Squamous Cell Carcinoma Treatment

Effective Options for Early Stage SCC

Most squamous cell carcinomas (SCCs) of the skin can be cured when found and treated early. Treatment should happen as soon as possible after diagnosis, since more advanced SCCs of the skin are more difficult to treat and can become dangerous, spreading to local lymph nodes, distant tissues and organs. Find out more about treatment options for advanced or recurring SCCs here.

If you’ve been diagnosed with an SCC that has not spread, there are several effective treatments that can usually be performed on an outpatient basis. The choices available to you depend on the tumor type, size, location and depth, as well as your age and overall health.

Options include:

Ask your dermatologist to clearly explain the options that might work best for you, including details about the risks and benefits. Check our treatment glossary for more detailed information.

Mohs Surgery Graphic

Excisional surgery

How it works

Using a scalpel, the surgeon removes the entire tumor along with a “safety margin” of surrounding normal tissue. The margin of normal skin removed depends on the thickness and location of the tumor.

Typically, the patient goes home after the surgery, and the excised tumor goes to the lab. If the lab finds cancer cells beyond the margins, the patient may need to return for more surgery until margins are cancer-free.

When it’s used

For small, early SCCs that have not spread, excisional surgery is frequently the only treatment required.

Mohs surgery

How it works

Mohs micrographic surgery is performed during a single visit, in several stages. The surgeon removes a layer of tissue at the tumor site and examines the skin cells under a microscope in an on-site lab, while the patient waits. If cancer cells remain at any of the margins, the surgeon removes another layer of tissue from the precise area where the SCC cells were found. The doctor repeats this process until no cancer cells remain.

When it’s used

Mohs surgery is the most effective technique for removing SCCs, sparing the greatest amount of healthy tissue while achieving the highest possible cure rate – up to 97 percent for tumors treated for the first time. It is often recommended for SCCs located in small, cosmetically or functionally important areas around the eyes, nose, lips, ears, scalp, fingers, toes or genitals. Mohs is also used for SCCs that have recurred, and for tumors that are large or growing rapidly, as well as ones with indistinct edges. Learn if Mohs is right for you.

Superficial versus minimally invasive

Superficial SCCs have not penetrated (or invaded) below the topmost layer of the skin (the epidermis), while minimally invasive SCCs have just barely invaded the second layer of skin (the dermis) and have no high-risk characteristics.

Curettage and electrodesiccation (electrosurgery)

How it works

The physician scrapes or shaves off the SCC with a curette (a sharp instrument with a ring-shaped tip), then uses heat or a chemical agent to stop the bleeding and destroy remaining cancer cells.  The procedure may be repeated a few times during the same session until no cancer cells remain.

When it’s used

Curettage and electrodesiccation can be effective for most small, superficial or minimally invasive SCCs.

Cryosurgery

How it works

The physician uses a cotton-tipped applicator or spray device to apply liquid nitrogen to freeze and destroy the tumor, which eventually falls off, allowing healthy skin to emerge.

When it’s used

Cryosurgery is effective for superficial SCCs, especially for patients with bleeding disorders, implantable cardiac devices or problems tolerating anesthesia.

Laser surgery

How it works

The physician directs a beam of intense light at the tumor to target the cancerous cells. Some lasers vaporize (ablate) the skin cancer, while others (nonablative lasers) convert the beam of light to heat, which destroys the tumor.

When it’s used

Laser surgery is not yet FDA-approved for SCC but is sometimes used for superficial SCCs, especially when other techniques have been unsuccessful.

Radiation

How it works

The physician uses low-energy X-ray beams to destroy the tumor, with no need for cutting or anesthesia. Destruction of the tumor may require several treatments over a few weeks or daily treatments for a specified time.

When it’s used

Radiation therapy is primarily used for SCCs that are hard to treat surgically, and in elderly patients or people in poor health for whom surgery is not advised. For some cases of advanced SCC, especially those with perineural involvement, radiation may be used after surgery, or in combination with other treatments.

Photodynamic therapy (PDT)

How it works

The physician applies a light-sensitizing topical agent and, after allowing a period of time for absorption, directs a strong blue or red light or laser at the tumor to activate the topical agent, killing cancer cells while sparing healthy tissue.  After the procedure, patients must strictly avoid sunlight for at least 48 hours, as ultraviolet exposure will increase activation of the medication and may cause severe sunburns.

When it’s used

PDT can be used for some superficial SCCs on the face and scalp but is not recommended for invasive SCCs. It is most effective for treating actinic keratoses, which can be precursor lesions to SCC.

Topical medications

How it works

5-fluorouracil (5-FU), imiquimod and ingenol mebutate are creams or gels that can be applied directly to affected areas of the skin to treat superficial SCCs with minimal risk of scarring. Imiquimod activates the immune system to attack cancerous cells, while 5-FU and ingenol mebutate are topical therapies that target cancerous and precancerous cells.

When it’s used

While these topical medications are not yet FDA-approved for treating SCCs, they are sometimes used for superficial tumors. The medications are also used preventatively for AKs.

Treating advanced SCCs

More extensive treatment is necessary for SCCs that have spread, are large in size, have penetrated the skin deeply and caused severe local damage or have resisted multiple treatments and recurred. Find out more about these treatment options here.

Reviewed by:
Elizabeth K. Hale, MD
C. William Hanke, MD

Last reviewed: May 2019

Sanofi Regeneron Logos color