翻译:       

西班牙语

鳞状细胞癌
风险因素

风险。 原因。 你可以做什么。

皮肤鳞状细胞癌 (SCC) 是由 DNA 损伤引起的,DNA 损伤会导致皮肤最外层的鳞状细胞发生异常变化(突变)。

了解导致这种损害的原因以及增加患鳞状细胞癌风险的因素可以帮助您及早发现疾病或在第一时间预防疾病的发生。

这些因素会增加您的 SCC 风险:

无保护地暴露于紫外线辐射

累积的、无保护的紫外线辐射暴露是鳞状细胞癌的主要原因,也是大多数皮肤癌的危险因素。 您一生中在阳光下度过的时间越长——从长时间在海滩上到短时间无保护暴露——您患 SCC 的可能性就越大。 如果您在户外工作或在阳光下度过大量的休闲或娱乐时间,您的风险就会特别增加。

这是一个事实:大约 90% 的非黑色素瘤皮肤癌与暴露于太阳紫外线辐射有关。

暴露在紫外线下也是一种您可以控制的风险。 了解更多 点击此处.

这是事实

90%
的非黑色素瘤皮肤癌与暴露于太阳紫外线辐射有关。

室内晒黑的历史

日光浴床会发出危险的紫外线辐射,会增加患 SCC 的风险。 在室内晒黑的人有 风险增加67% 与那些没有发展 SCC 的人相比。

在美国每年诊断出的与室内晒黑有关的 168,000 例皮肤癌病例中,约有 419,000 例为 SCC。

在过去 30 年中,被诊断患有鳞状细胞癌的 40 岁以下女性人数稳步上升——专家还认为这一统计数据与室内晒黑有关。

减免免疫系统

如果你的 免疫系统 被削弱或抑制,与免疫系统健康的人相比,您更容易患上 SCC。 这包括患有降低免疫功能的疾病的个体,包括 HIV 感染者、接受化疗治疗癌症的个体以及使用免疫抑制药物治疗自身免疫性疾病的个体。 对于使用免疫抑制抗排斥药物的器官移植受者,风险会急剧增加:移植患者发生鳞状细胞癌的可能性要高出约 100 倍。

过度暴露在阳光下也会削弱免疫系统,进一步增加免疫系统已经受损的人患鳞状细胞癌和其他皮肤癌的风险。

皮肤癌病史

如果您患有 SCC,则复发的可能性很高。 您也有更高的风险开发另一个 SCC 或 基底细胞癌 (BCC),因为阳光伤害是两种形式皮肤癌的主要原因。 如果您之前被诊断出患有基底细胞癌,那么您也更有可能患上鳞状细胞癌。

50岁以上

患 SCC 的风险会随着年龄的增长而增加,并且该疾病最常发生在 50 岁以上的人群中是有原因的。您活得越久,日晒和日晒伤害就越多。 然而,SCC 确实发生在年轻人身上,尤其是那些长时间暴露在阳光下和/或使用过室内日光浴床的人。

白皙的皮肤

虽然所有人 皮肤类型 可能会发展为 SCC,皮肤白皙的人——尤其是红色或金色头发、蓝色或绿色眼睛或皮肤有雀斑或容易灼伤的人——患这种疾病的风险更高。

对于肤色较深的人来说,皮肤癌的威胁仍然存在,防晒的需求是绝对必要的。 事实上,非裔美国人中的大多数皮肤癌都是鳞状细胞癌,通常发生在以前发生过皮肤病或炎症的区域。 最近,在拉丁美洲人中诊断出的新 SCC 也有所增加。

如果你不知道自己的肤质, 参加测验 并找出答案。

性别

鳞状细胞癌发生在 男性的频率至少是男性的两倍 和女人一样。 这归因于男性累积的日晒量更多。

阳光敏感条件

患有色素性干皮病的人——一种罕见的疾病,使皮肤无法修复由阳光或其他原因造成的 DNA 损伤 光敏性 多形性日光疹或日光性荨麻疹等疾病会增加皮肤损伤、鳞状细胞癌和其他皮肤癌的风险。

癌前病变

某些癌前生长,通常由累积的日光损伤引起,与鳞状细胞癌有关。

光化性角化病

40% 到 60% 的所有 SCC 开始时都是未经治疗的癌前病变,称为 光化性角化病 (AK)。 根据研究,未经治疗的 AK 中有 10% 到 XNUMX% 会进展为 SCC,有时最快会在两年内进展。 查出 更多关于 AK 在这里,以及为什么你需要在它们变得更严重之前解决它们。

光化性唇炎

这种形式的光化性角化病最常发生在下唇,导致它变得干燥、开裂、鳞状、苍白或白色。 如果不及时治疗,光化性唇炎转变为浸润性鳞状细胞癌的风险会增加。

白斑

白斑是嘴唇、舌头、牙龈、脸颊或口腔内其他地方的白色斑块,可能会发展成鳞状细胞癌。 它们可能是由慢性刺激源引起的,例如经常饮酒或吸烟,或者牙齿或假牙的边缘粗糙。 嘴唇上的白斑主要是由日晒损伤引起的。

鲍恩氏病

Bowen 病(也称为原位鳞状细胞癌)被认为是 SCC 的早期非侵入性阶段。 它看起来像一个持久的红棕色鳞状斑块,可能类似于湿疹。 如果不治疗,它可能会渗透得更深,成为完全浸润性 SCC。 皮肤上的 Bowen 病最常由暴露在阳光下引起,但辐射、砷等化学致癌物、遗传和外伤也可能发挥作用。

人乳头瘤病毒 (HPV)

HPV 可以在鼻子和嘴巴以及皮肤上的粘膜中出现,已被证明是导致生殖器 Bowen 病的原因。

来自:

伊丽莎白·K·黑尔,医学博士
C. 威廉汉克,医学博士

最后评论: 二月 二零二二年

本节在以下方面的支持下成为可能

Regeneron公司
城堡生物科学标志
捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Squamous Cell Carcinoma
Risk Factors

The Risks. The Causes. What You Can Do.

Squamous cell carcinoma (SCC) of the skin is caused by DNA damage that leads to abnormal changes (mutations) in the squamous cells in the outermost layer of skin.

Understanding what causes this damage and the factors that increase your risk of developing SCC can help you detect the disease early or prevent it from happening in the first place.

These factors increase your SCC risk:

Unprotected exposure to UV radiation

Cumulative, unprotected exposure to UV radiation is the main cause of SCC as well as a risk factor for most skin cancers. The more time you spend in the sun over your lifetime — from long days at the beach to short periods of unprotected exposure — the greater your likelihood of developing SCC. If you work outdoors or spend extensive leisure or recreation time in the sun, your risk is especially increased.

It’s a fact: About 90 percent of nonmelanoma skin cancers are associated with exposure to UV radiation from the sun.

Your exposure to UV rays is also a risk that you can control. Find out more here.

It’s a fact

90%
of nonmelanoma skin cancers are associated with exposure to UV radiation from the sun.

History of indoor tanning

Tanning beds emit UV radiation that is dangerous and raises your risk of developing SCC. People who have tanned indoors have a 67 percent increased risk of developing SCC compared with those who haven’t.

SCCs account for about 168,000 of the 419,000 cases of skin cancer diagnosed in the U.S. each year that are linked to indoor tanning.

In the last 30 years, the number of women under age 40 diagnosed with SCC has risen steadily — a statistic that experts also believe is linked to indoor tanning.

Weakened immune system

If your immune system is weakened or suppressed, you are more likely to develop SCC than people with healthy immune systems. This includes individuals with medical conditions that reduce immune function, including those with HIV, those receiving chemotherapy to treat cancer and those using immunosuppressive medications for autoimmune diseases. For organ transplant recipients on immunosuppressive antirejection drugs, the risk increases dramatically: Transplant patients are about 100 times more likely to develop SCC.

Excessive sun exposure also weakens the immune system, further raising the risk of developing SCC and other skin cancers in people with already compromised immune systems.

Skin cancer history

If you’ve had SCC, you have a high chance of recurrence. You also have an elevated risk of developing another SCC or basal cell carcinoma (BCC), since sun damage is the primary cause of both forms of skin cancer. If you have had a previous diagnosis of BCC, you also have a greater chance of developing SCC.

Age over 50

The risk of developing SCC increases as you age, and there is a reason why the disease most commonly occurs in people over 50. The longer you live, the more sun exposure and sun damage you accumulate.  However, SCCs do occur in young adults, especially those who spend a lot of time in the sun and/or have used indoor tanning beds.

Fair skin

Although people of all skin types can develop SCC, people with fair skin — especially individuals with red or blond hair, blue or green eyes or skin that freckles or easily burns — have a heightened risk for the disease.

The threat of skin cancer still exists for people with darker skin tones, and the need for sun safety is absolutely essential. In fact, the majority of skin cancers in African Americans are SCCs, often arising in areas where previous skin conditions or inflammation has occurred. Recently, there has also been an uptick in new SCCs diagnosed in Latinos.

If you don’t know your skin type, take the quiz and find out.

Gender

Squamous cell carcinomas occur at least twice as frequently in men as in women.  This is attributed to greater cumulative amounts of sun exposure in men.

Sun-sensitive conditions

People with xeroderma pigmentosum – a rare disorder that makes the skin less able to repair DNA damage caused by the sun – or other photosensitivity conditions such as polymorphous light eruption or solar urticaria have an elevated risk for skin damage, SCC and other skin cancers.

Precancers

Certain precancerous growths, often resulting from cumulative sun damage, are linked with SCC.

Actinic keratosis

Anywhere from 40 to 60 percent of all SCCs begin as an untreated precancerous lesion known as an actinic keratosis (AK). Anywhere from two to 10 percent of untreated AKs progress to SCC, sometimes as quickly as within two years, according to studies. Find out more about AKs here, and why you need to address them before they can become more serious.

Actinic cheilitis

This form of actinic keratosis occurs most often on the lower lip, causing it to become dry, cracked, scaly and pale or white. If not treated promptly, actinic cheilitis is at heightened risk of turning into an invasive squamous cell carcinoma.

Leukoplakia

Leukoplakias are white patches on the lips tongue, gums, cheeks or other places inside the mouth that can potentially develop into squamous cell carcinoma. They may be caused by sources of chronic irritation, such as regular alcohol consumption or tobacco use, or rough edges on teeth or dentures. Leukoplakias on the lips are mainly caused by sun damage.

Bowen’s disease

Bowen’s disease (also known as squamous cell carcinoma in situ) is considered to be an early, noninvasive stage of SCC. It appears as a persistent red-brown, scaly patch that may resemble eczema. If untreated, it may penetrate more deeply, becoming a fully invasive SCC. Bowen’s disease on the skin is most often caused by exposure to the sun, but radiation, chemical carcinogens such as arsenic, genetics and trauma also may play a role.

Human papilloma virus (HPV)

HPV, which can arise in the mucous membranes of the nose and mouth as well as on the skin has been documented as a cause of Bowen’s disease on the genitals.

Reviewed by:

Elizabeth K. Hale, MD
C. William Hanke, MD

Last reviewed: May 2019

Sanofi Regeneron Logos color