请愿更新

我们敦促 FDA Ban TT安宁 

 

皮肤癌基金会Refinery29 齐心协力拯救生命 请愿 告诉美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 最终确定禁止青少年室内晒黑的规则。  

背景: FDA 对发出辐射的产品进行监管,包括晒黑床,这些晒黑床主要使用紫外线 A (UVA) 光来晒黑。 2015 年 18 月,FDA 提出了一项规则,禁止 XNUMX 岁以下的人使用日光浴床,并要求成年用户在首次使用日光浴床之前以及之后每六个月签署一次风险确认书。 将近八年过去了,FDA 仍未最终确定该规则。 与此同时,数以百万计的美国人继续使用致癌的日光浴床,其中包括数以千计的青少年。    

目标达成!

 的课 令人惊叹的支持,我们能够超越我们的目标,获得 我们的请愿书有 7,500 个签名。 我们已将带有我们签名的正式信函发送至华盛顿特区,并正在推动这项规则的最终确定。 请继续关注更新。 当我们了解更多信息时,我们将在这里分享。 查看截至 2023 年 XNUMX 月的请愿书和签名。

我们还没有完成

由于这个问题非常重要,我们将继续开放请愿书,并将在附录中发送额外的签名。 感谢您为推动这一重要规则最终确定所做的一切。 添加您的姓名:签署下面的请愿书。

直到 FDA 完全禁止在美国使用日光浴床,皮肤癌基金会和 Refinery29 才会满意。不过,颁布这一规则将是对抗皮肤癌的重要一步。

晒黑不值得你的生活变成什么
当你被诊断出患有癌症时。”

Chelsea Dawson,前青少年制革师和黑色素瘤幸存者

签署请愿书

告诉 FDA Ban TT安宁 

 

皮肤癌基金会 Refinery29 正在联手拯救生命。 签署请愿书,告诉美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 禁止青少年晒黑.  

背景: FDA 对发出辐射的产品进行监管,包括晒黑床,这些晒黑床主要使用紫外线 A (UVA) 光来晒黑。 2015 年 18 月,FDA 提出了一项规则,禁止 XNUMX 岁以下的人使用日光浴床,并要求成年用户在首次使用日光浴床之前以及之后每六个月签署一次风险确认书。 将近八年过去了,FDA 仍未最终确定该规则。 与此同时,数以百万计的美国人继续使用致癌的日光浴床,其中包括数以千计的青少年。    

在 FDA 完全禁止在美国使用日光浴床之前,皮肤癌基金会和 Refinery29 不会感到满意。尽管如此,颁布这条规则将是抗击皮肤癌的重要一步。 签署禁止青少年晒黑的请愿书。


“当你被诊断出患有癌症时,晒黑不值得你的生命变得如此。”
Chelsea Dawson,前青少年制革师和黑色素瘤幸存者

FDA:请最终确定规则 禁止青少年晒黑  


Robert M. Califf,医学博士,专员

食品和药物管理局
健康和人类服务部
新罕布什尔州大道10903号
Silver Spring,MD 20993 

亲爱的卡利夫专员: 

在协调一致的努力下 皮肤癌基金会Refinery29作为 VICE Media Group 的一部分,我们以下的签名者恭敬地敦促美国食品和药物管理局采取适当的行动来最终确定题为 一般和整形外科设备:限制销售、分销和使用 Sunlamp 产品 (案卷号 FDA-2015-N-1765) FDA 于 22 年 2015 月 80 日在联邦公报上发布(79493 Fed. Reg. XNUMX)。  

室内晒黑的危险是有据可查的。 事实上,FDA 在 2014 年将日光灯产品从 I 类重新分类为 II 类高风险医疗设备时承认了这一点。使用日光浴床会大大增加皮肤癌的风险,包括潜在致命的黑色素瘤的风险。 事实上,2016 年发表在 JAMA 皮肤科y 发现的 63 名女性被诊断出患有黑色素瘤 在 30 岁之前,其中 61 人(97%)使用过日光浴床。 

多年来,皮肤癌基金会听取了数百名正在与皮肤癌作斗争的前日光浴床使用者的反馈。 许多人感叹他们没有完全理解他们所承担的风险。 

通过最终确定拟议规则,FDA 可以遏制美国人的晒黑习惯,并显着降低美国黑色素瘤和非黑色素瘤皮肤癌的发病率。 

感谢您关注这一紧急公共卫生问题。  

真诚地
[你的名字]

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Petition Update

We Are Urging the FDA to Ban Teen Tanning 

 

The Skin Cancer Foundation and Refinery29 have teamed up to save lives, with a petition telling the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to finalize a rule banning indoor tanning for teens.  

Background: The FDA regulates products that emit radiation, including tanning beds, which use mostly ultraviolet A (UVA) light to develop a tan. In December 2015, the FDA proposed a rule that would prohibit people under the age of 18 from using tanning beds and require adult users to sign a risk acknowledgement certificate before their first use of a tanning bed and every six months after that. Almost eight years later, the FDA has still not finalized this rule. In the meantime, millions of people in the U.S. continue to use cancer-causing tanning beds, including thousands of teens.    

Goal Met!

With your amazing support, we were able to surpass our goal, getting 7,500 signatures on our petition. We have sent the official letter, with our signatures, to Washington DC, and are pushing to get this rule finalized. Stay tuned for updates. As we learn more, we will share it here. View the petition and signatures as of September 2023.

We’re Not Done Yet

Since this issue is so important, we are keeping the petition open and will send additional signatures in an addendum. Thank you for all you have done to move this crucial rule toward finalization. Add your name: Sign the petition below.

The Skin Cancer Foundation and Refinery29 won’t be satisfied until the FDA completely bans tanning beds in the U.S. Still, enacting this rule would be an important step forward in the fight against skin cancer.

Tanning is not worth what your life becomes
when you’re diagnosed with cancer.”

Chelsea Dawson, former teen tanner and melanoma survivor

Sign the Petition

Tell the FDA to Ban Teen Tanning 

 

The Skin Cancer Foundation and Refinery29 are teaming up to save lives. Sign the petition telling the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to ban teen tanning.  

Background: The FDA regulates products that emit radiation, including tanning beds, which use mostly ultraviolet A (UVA) light to develop a tan. In December 2015, the FDA proposed a rule that would prohibit people under the age of 18 from using tanning beds and require adult users to sign a risk acknowledgement certificate before their first use of a tanning bed and every six months after that.  Almost eight years later, the FDA has still not finalized this rule. In the meantime, millions of people in the U.S. continue to use cancer-causing tanning beds, including thousands of teens.    

The Skin Cancer Foundation and Refinery29 won’t be satisfied until the FDA completely bans tanning beds in the U.S. Still, enacting this rule would be important steps forward in the fight against skin cancer. Sign the petition to ban teen tanning.


“Tanning is not worth what your life becomes when you’re diagnosed with cancer.”
Chelsea Dawson, former teen tanner and melanoma survivor

FDA: Please Finalize Rule to Ban Teen Tanning  


Robert M. Califf, M.D., Commissioner

Food and Drug Administration
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20993 

Dear Commissioner Califf: 

In a coordinated effort of The Skin Cancer Foundation and Refinery29, part of the VICE Media Group, we the undersigned respectfully urge the U.S. Food and Drug Administration to take suitable actions to finalize the proposed rule entitled General and Plastic Surgery Devices: Restricted Sale, Distribution, and Use of Sunlamp Products (Docket No. FDA-2015-N-1765) published by the FDA in the Federal Register on December 22, 2015 (80 Fed. Reg. 79493).  

The dangers of indoor tanning are well documented. Indeed, the FDA acknowledged this when the agency reclassified sunlamp products from class I to class II high risk medical devices in 2014. Tanning bed use drastically increases skin cancer risk, including the risk for potentially deadly melanoma. In fact, a 2016 study published in the JAMA Dermatology found that of 63 women diagnosed with melanoma before age 30, 61 of them — 97 percent — used tanning beds. 

Over the years, The Skin Cancer Foundation has heard from hundreds of former tanning bed users who are fighting skin cancer. Many lament that they did not fully understand the risks they were taking. 

By finalizing the proposed rule, the FDA can curb tanning habits among Americans and significantly reduce the incidence of melanoma and nonmelanoma skin cancers in the United States. 

Thank you for your attention to this urgent public health matter.  

Sincerely,
[Your Name]

Make a Donation
Find a Dermatologist

Recommended Products