莫氏手术

治疗常见皮肤癌最有效的技术

莫氏手术被认为是治疗许多疾病最有效的技术 基底细胞癌 (密件抄送)和 鳞状细胞癌 (SCC),两种最常见的皮肤癌类型。 有时称为莫氏显微手术,该过程分阶段完成,包括实验室工作,同时患者等待。 这允许去除所有癌细胞以获得最高治愈率,同时保留健康组织并留下尽可能小的疤痕。

它开始作为一个 称为化疗的技术,由医学博士 Frederic E. Mohs 在 1930 年代后期开发,但并不广为人知。 在 1960 世纪 XNUMX 年代中期, 佩里罗宾斯,医学博士,与 Mohs 博士一起研究了该程序,并认识到它在皮肤病学领域具有巨大潜力。 他将这项技术带到了纽约大学,在那里他建立了第一个研究金培训计划来教授皮肤科医生这种皮肤癌手术。 罗宾斯博士帮助将该手术推进到现在所谓的莫氏手术,并继续在世界范围内进行教学和推广。

莫氏的优势

治愈率
对于之前未治疗过的皮肤癌

谁执行程序?

莫氏手术由接受过专门培训的医生执行三个任务:

  1. 作为去除癌组织的外科医生
  2. 作为分析实验室标本的病理学家
  3. 作为闭合或重建伤口的外科医生

莫氏手术的优势

高效、经济的治疗

  • 单次门诊手术
  • 局部麻醉
  • 现场完成的实验室工作

精确的结果

  • 医生检查 100% 的肿瘤边缘
  • 保护健康组织
  • 留下尽可能小的疤痕

治愈率最高

  • 对于之前未接受过治疗的皮肤癌,高达 99%
  • 先前治疗后复发的皮肤癌高达 94%

莫氏手术期间会发生什么

该程序分阶段完成,一次就诊,而患者在每个阶段之间等待。 去除一层组织后,外科医生在现场实验室的显微镜下对其进行检查。 如果有任何癌细胞残留,外科医生会知道它们所在的确切区域,并从该精确位置移除另一层组织,同时尽可能多地保留健康组织。 医生重复这个过程,直到没有癌细胞为止。

第 1 步:检查和准备

根据皮肤癌的位置,您可能可以穿便服,或者可能需要穿上医院的长袍。 莫氏外科医生会检查您进行活组织检查的部位,并可能会用笔在上面做标记以供参考。 医生将您置于最佳位置,这可能意味着坐起来或躺下。 手术单被放置在该区域上。 如果你的皮肤癌在你的脸上,这可能意味着你看不到发生了什么,但医生会告诉你它。 然后外科医生注射局部麻醉剂,使该区域完全麻木。 您在整个过程中保持清醒。

第 2 步:去除顶层

使用手术刀,外科医生去除了一层薄薄的可见癌组织。 一些皮肤癌可能只是“冰山一角”,这意味着它们有从表面看不到的根源或延伸。 接下来的实验室分析将确定这一点。 你的伤口暂时包扎好了,你可以在实验室工作开始时放松一下。

第 3 步:实验室分析

外科医生将组织切成小块,用染料对它们进行颜色编码,然后绘制手术部位图。 在实验室中,一名技术人员将切开的组织冷冻起来,然后像千层蛋糕一样切出非常薄的水平切片。 将切片放在显微镜载玻片上,染色并覆盖。 这个细致的过程需要时间。

第四步:显微镜检查

外科医生使用显微镜检查载玻片上组织的所有边缘和底面,如果仍有癌细胞,则在地图上标记它们的位置。 然后医生会告诉您是否需要去除另一层组织。

第五步:去除第二层

回到手术室后,外科医生会在需要时注射更多麻醉剂,并根据地图去除另一层皮肤,正是癌细胞残留的位置。 然后,在您等待的同时,实验室工作又开始了。 整个过程根据需要重复多次,直到不再有癌细胞。

第六步:伤口修复

一旦该部位清除了所有癌细胞,伤口可能会开放以愈合,或者外科医生可能会缝合伤口。 这取决于它的大小和位置。 在某些情况下,伤口可能需要用皮瓣重建,将邻近的组织移入伤口,或者可能需要植皮。 在某些情况下,您的莫氏外科医生可能会与另一位专家(例如整形外科医生、眼部整形外科医生或手外科医生)协调修复您的伤口。 然而,在大多数情况下,莫氏外科医生会在获得清晰的边缘后立即修复伤口。

第 7 步:完成

如果需要不止一轮或两轮,整个过程可能需要几个小时,所以要做好准备。 不过,这是值得的,因为这种精确的技术是所有治疗方法中治愈率最高的,并且可以保留最大量的健康组织,留下尽可能小的疤痕。 仔细按照医生的指示进行伤口护理、疤痕护理和跟进,以达到最佳效果。

莫氏癌和角化病

准备程序

找一位受过奖学金培训的莫氏外科医生

莫氏的历史

更多关于莫氏手术

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Mohs Surgery

The Most Effective Technique for Treating Common Skin Cancers

Mohs micrographic surgery is considered the most effective technique for treating many basal cell carcinomas (BCCs) and squamous cell carcinomas (SCCs), the two most common types of skin cancer. The procedure is done in stages, including lab work, while the patient waits. This allows the removal of all cancerous cells for the highest cure rate while sparing healthy tissue and leaving the smallest possible scar.

It began as a technique called chemosurgery, developed by Frederic E. Mohs, MD, in the late 1930s, but was not widely known. In the mid 1960s, Perry Robins, MD, became the first dermatologist to study the technique with Dr. Mohs, and he helped advance the procedure into what is now called Mohs micrographic surgery.

The Advantage of Mohs

CURE RATE
for a skin cancer that has not been treated before

Who performs the procedure?

Mohs surgery is performed by doctors who are specially trained to fulfill three roles:

  1. as the surgeon who removes the cancerous tissue
  2. as the pathologist who analyzes the lab specimens
  3. as the surgeon who closes or reconstructs the wound

Advantages of Mohs surgery

Efficient, cost-effective treatment

  • Single-visit outpatient surgery
  • Local anesthesia
  • Lab work done on-site

Precise results

  • Physician examines 100% of tumor margins
  • Spares healthy tissue
  • Leaves the smallest scar possible

The Highest Cure Rate

  • Up to 99% for a skin cancer that has not been treated before
  • Up to 94% for a skin cancer that has recurred after previous treatment

What happens during Mohs surgery

The procedure is done in stages, all in one visit, while the patient waits between each stage. After removing a layer of tissue, the surgeon examines it under a microscope in an on-site lab. If any cancer cells remain, the surgeon knows the exact area where they are and removes another layer of tissue from that precise location, while sparing as much healthy tissue as possible. The doctor repeats this process until no cancer cells remain.

Step 1: Examination and prep

Depending on the location of your skin cancer, you may be able to wear your street clothes, or you may need to put on a hospital gown. The Mohs surgeon examines the spot where you had your biopsy and may mark it with a pen for reference. The doctor positions you for best access, which may mean sitting up or lying down. A surgical drape is placed over the area. If your skin cancer is on your face, that may mean you can’t see what’s happening, but the doctor talks you through it. The surgeon then injects a local anesthesia, which numbs the area completely. You stay awake throughout the procedure.

Step 2: Top layer removal

Using a scalpel, the surgeon removes a thin layer of visible cancerous tissue. Some skin cancers may be “the tip of the iceberg,” meaning they have roots or extensions that aren’t visible from the surface. The lab analysis, which comes next, will determine that. Your wound is bandaged temporarily and you can relax while the lab work begins.

Step 3: Lab analysis

The surgeon cuts the tissue into sections, color codes them with dyes and draws a map of the surgical site. In the lab, a technician freezes the divided tissue, then cuts very thin horizontal slices like a layer cake. The slices are placed on microscope slides, stained and covered. This meticulous process takes time.

Step 4: Microscopic examination

Using a microscope, the surgeon examines all the edges and underside of the tissue on the slides and, if any cancer cells remain, marks their location on the map. The physician then lets you know whether you need another layer of tissue removed.

Step 5: Second layer removal

Back in the operating room, the surgeon injects more anesthesia if needed and removes another layer of skin, precisely where the cancer cells remain, based on the map. Then, while you wait, the lab work begins again. This entire process is repeated as many times as needed until there are no more cancer cells.

Step 6: Wound repair

Once the site is clear of all cancer cells, the wound may be left open to heal or the surgeon may close it with stitches. This depends on its size and location. In some cases, a wound may need reconstruction with a skin flap, where neighboring tissue is moved into the wound, or possibly a skin graft. In some cases, your Mohs surgeon may coordinate the repair of your wound with another specialist such as a plastic surgeon, oculoplastic surgeon or hand surgeon. In most instances, however, the Mohs surgeon will repair the wound immediately after obtaining clear margins.

Step 7: Finishing up

If more than one or two rounds are needed, the entire process can take up to several hours, so be prepared for that. It’s worth it, though, because this precise technique has the highest cure rate of any treatment method and can save the greatest amount of healthy tissue, leaving the smallest scar possible. Carefully follow your doctor’s instructions for wound care, scar care and follow-up to achieve the best outcome.

Getting ready for the procedure

Find a fellowship-trained Mohs surgeon

The history of Mohs

More about Mohs surgery