翻译:     

西班牙语

默克尔细胞癌 治疗

知道你的选择

默克尔细胞癌罕见且危险,但可以治疗,尤其是在 早期.

由于 MCC 是一种非常罕见的皮肤癌,因此最好在学术中心寻求治疗,由在照顾患有这种特殊疾病的人方面具有专业知识的医生进行治疗。 建议组建一支在 MCC 护理方面经验丰富的多学科团队。 皮肤科医生、外科医生、内科肿瘤学家和放射肿瘤学家需要协商确定针对特定病例的最佳计划。

在此处查找 MCC 专家.

虽然 MCC 的治疗选择取决于疾病的阶段和患者的整体健康状况,但治疗包括手术切除原发肿瘤以及:

高级病人在医院

辐射

产品思路

MCC 对辐射高度敏感,这是一种局部治疗,使用高能射线(如 X 射线)或粒子(如电子)穿透肿瘤并摧毁它们或阻止它们生长。

使用时

辐射可用于以下目的:

  • 在主站点:根据肿瘤的部位、位置和术后边缘,医生可能会建议在手术后对原发肿瘤周围的皮肤区域进行放射治疗,以试图破坏手术过程中可能遗漏的任何癌细胞。 特别是如果由于肿瘤的大小或患者的免疫抑制而使肿瘤看起来有可能复发,通常会在切除病灶的部位进行放疗。 这有助于防止癌症复发或扩散到局部淋巴结或其他部位。
  • 在节点或远程站点:如果 MCC 已扩散到局部淋巴结,医生可能会建议切除部分或全部淋巴结和/或然后用放射治疗淋巴结部位以降低复发风险。 辐射也可用于无法手术的大肿瘤,以提高肿瘤缩小到足以成功切除的机会。 通过辐射缩小的肿瘤也可能更容易通过免疫疗法治疗。

如果癌症已达到晚期,可能会推荐包括免疫疗法、化学疗法和参与临床试验在内的治疗作为潜在选择。

免疫治疗

免疫疗法通过使用合成版本的免疫系统蛋白质,或通过释放攻击肿瘤的细胞来增强人体抗癌能力。 这些疗法在单独或组合使用时均有效。

“令人兴奋的新疗法正在出现。”

医学博士 Sandra D'Angelo
临床肿瘤学家
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

检查点封锁疗法

治疗概述

2017 年,研究人员通过革命性的免疫疗法治疗晚期 MCC,取得了可喜的成功 检查点阻断疗法.

检查点封锁免疫疗法阻断分子(称为 PD-1 [程序性死亡-1] 或 PD-L1 [程序性死亡配体 1] 的蛋白质)阻止激活 T细胞 – 产生免疫反应的白细胞。 在正常情况下,这种控制机制有助于防止潜在危险的自身免疫反应。 对于 MCC 患者,该药物可阻断这些分子,释放对 T 细胞的制动,从而攻击癌症。

这些关于如何控制抗癌免疫反应的开创性发现为研究人员赢得了 2018年诺贝尔医学奖。

批准的药物

Avelumab(Bavencio®)

产品思路

Avelumab是2017年FDA(食品药品监督管理局)批准用于晚期MCC患者的首个检查点阻断疗法,阻断PD-L1,从根本上解除免疫系统的刹车,释放T细胞更有效地杀伤MCC肿瘤细胞.

派姆单抗(Keytruda®)

另一种检查点阻断疗法 pembrolizumab 结合 PD-1 分子,激活免疫系统攻击 MCC 肿瘤。 该疗法于 2018 年获批用于成人和儿童晚期 MCC 患者。

未来的治疗可能性

免疫治疗领域是新兴的且不断发展的领域,为 MCC 患者提供了更广泛的选择以及治疗和控制该疾病的新希望。

通过将 avelumab 或 pembrolizumab 与其他疗法配对,研究人员正在探索对抗 MCC 的新选择。 2017 年,研究人员报告了一项针对 IV 期 MCC 患者的小型研究取得了成功,该研究将 avelumab 与其他两种疗法相结合——一种自体 T 细胞转移疗法以及放射疗法或另一种称为干扰素的免疫疗法。 接受这种实验组合的四名患者中有三名在治疗后完全缓解,没有癌症迹象。 其他组合试验正在进行中。

化疗

产品思路

化疗 是一种使用某些药物来阻止癌细胞生长的系统方法,这些药物可以杀死细胞或阻止它们增殖。

使用时

尽管 MCC 对化疗有反应(超过一半的患者肿瘤会缩小),但反应很少持久(超过一半的肿瘤会在开始化疗后 90 天再次开始生长)。 MCC 通常会产生耐药性,尽管接受了化疗,肿瘤仍会再次开始生长。 此外,免疫系统在一定程度上受到化学疗法的抑制,副作用也相当大。

2018 年国家综合癌症网络 (NCCN) 指南将免疫治疗药物列为晚期 MCC 患者的首选治疗方案。 对于不符合免疫治疗条件或对免疫治疗无反应的患者,现在一般建议进行化疗。

医生可以暂时以“姑息”的方式使用化学疗法来减轻疼痛并改善患者的舒适度和活动能力。

点评人: 

医学博士 Sandra D'Angelo
Paul Nghiem,医学博士,博士

最后更新: 2022年八月

请注意: 本网站上包含的信息经过医学审查,真实准确。 它仅用于教育目的。 此页面上的治疗信息不是对任何药物、设备或治疗的推荐或认可,也不表示任何药物、设备或治疗对您是安全或有效的。 如果您对皮肤癌治疗有任何疑问,请咨询您的医疗保健提供者。

专家分享默克尔细胞癌患者检测、监测和治疗的新进展。

与 MCC 专家 Paul Nghiem 博士的问答

捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Merkel Cell Carcinoma Treatment

Know Your Options

Merkel cell carcinoma is rare and dangerous but treatable, especially when found at an early stage.

Because MCC is such an uncommon form of skin cancer, it is best to seek treatment at an academic center with physicians who have specialized expertise in caring for people with this particular disease. A multi-disciplinary team experienced in the care of MCC is recommended. Dermatologists, surgeons, medical oncologists and radiation oncologists need to confer to determine the best plan for a given case.

Find an MCC specialist here.

While treatment options for MCC depend on the stage of the disease and the overall health of the patient, treatment includes surgical removal of the primary tumor along with:

patient in hospital

Radiation

How it works

MCC is highly responsive to radiation, a localized treatment that uses high-energy rays such as X-rays or particles such as electrons to penetrate the tumors and destroy them or keep them from growing.

When it’s used

Radiation may be used for the following purposes:

  • At the primary site: Depending on the site of the tumor, location, and post-surgery margins, physicians may recommend radiation to treat the skin area around the primary tumor after surgery to try to destroy any cancer cells that may have been missed during surgery. Especially if it seems likely that the tumor may come back, because of its size or because the patient is immunosuppressed, radiation is often used on the site where the lesion was removed. This helps prevent recurrence or spread of the cancer to the local lymph nodes or beyond.
  • At nodes or distant sites: If the MCC has spread to local lymph nodes, doctors may recommend removing some or all of the nodes and/or then treating the nodal site with radiation to reduce the risk of recurrence. Radiation can also be used on a large, inoperable tumor, to improve the chances it might shrink enough in size to be successfully excised. Tumors that are reduced in size by radiation may also be more treatable with immunotherapy.

If the cancer has reached an advanced stage, treatments including immunotherapy, chemotherapies and participation in a clinical trial may be recommended as potential options.

Immunotherapy

Immunotherapies boost the body’s ability to fight cancers by using synthetic versions of immune system proteins, or by enabling the release of cells that attack tumors. These therapies are effective when used alone or in combinations.

“Exciting new therapies are emerging.”

Sandra D’Angelo, MD
Clinical Oncologist
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Checkpoint blockade therapy

Treatment overview

In 2017, researchers achieved promising success in treating advanced stage MCC with a revolutionary immunotherapy treatment known as checkpoint blockade therapy.

Checkpoint blockade immunotherapies block molecules (proteins called PD-1 [programmed death-1] or PD-L1 [programmed death-ligand 1]) that prevent activation of T-cells – white blood cells that produce immune responses. Under normal conditions, this control mechanism helps prevent potentially dangerous autoimmune reactions. For MCC patients, the drug blocks these molecules, releasing the brakes on T-cells that can then attack the cancer.

These pioneering discoveries of how to control the anti-cancer immune response earned researchers the 2018 Nobel Prize in Medicine.

Approved medication

Avelumab (Bavencio®)

How it works

Avelumab, the first checkpoint blockade therapy approved by the FDA (Food and Drug Administration) in 2017 for advanced MCC patients, blocks PD-L1, and essentially removes the brakes on the immune system, releasing T-cells to kill MCC tumor cells more effectively.

Pembrolizumab (Keytruda®)

Another checkpoint blockade therapy, pembrolizumab, binds the PD-1 molecule, activating the immune system to attack MCC tumors. The therapy was approved in 2018 for adult and pediatric patients with advanced MCC.

Future treatment possibilities

The field of immunotherapy is new and growing, giving patients with MCC broader options and new hope for treating and managing the disease.

By pairing avelumab or pembrolizumab with other treatments, researchers are exploring new options to fight MCC. In 2017, researchers reported the success of a small study for stage IV MCC patients, combining avelumab with two other treatments –- an autologous T-cell transfer therapy and either radiation or another immunotherapy called interferon. Three of four patients receiving this experimental combination went into complete remission following the treatment, with no sign of cancer. Additional combination trials are ongoing.

Chemotherapy

How it works

Chemotherapy is a systemic approach to stop cancer cell growth using certain drugs that either kill the cells or stop them from multiplying.

When it’s used

Although MCC is responsive to chemotherapy (over half of patients’ tumors will shrink), responses are seldom durable (over half of tumors will start growing again by 90 days after starting chemotherapy). MCC often gains resistance and the tumor can start to grow again despite receiving chemotherapy. Furthermore, the immune system is somewhat suppressed by chemotherapy and side effects are also considerable.

The 2018 National Comprehensive Cancer Network (NCCN) guidelines list immunotherapy agents as preferred treatment options for patients with advanced MCC. Chemotherapy is now generally recommended for patients who are not eligible for immunotherapy or those who did not respond to immunotherapy.

Doctors can use chemotherapy in a “palliative” manner temporarily to decrease pain and improve comfort and mobility for patients.

Reviewed by: 

Sandra D’Angelo, MD
Paul Nghiem, MD, PhD

Last reviewed: April 2019

EMD Serono and Pfizer Logo

An expert shares information about new progress in detection, monitoring and treatment of patients with Merkel cell carcinoma.

Q&A with MCC expert Dr. Paul Nghiem