黑色素瘤 风险因素

风险。 原因。 你可以做什么。

黑色素瘤等皮肤癌破坏了皮肤细胞中的 DNA(突变),导致这些细胞不受控制地生长。 紫外线 (UV) 来自太阳或日光浴床的有害物质会破坏皮肤细胞中的 DNA。 您的免疫系统会修复部分损伤,但不是全部。 随着时间的推移,剩余的 DNA 损伤会导致导致皮肤癌的突变。 许多其他因素也会增加黑色素瘤的风险,包括遗传(家族史)、皮肤类型或颜色、头发颜色、雀斑和身体上的痣数量。

了解导致黑色素瘤的原因以及您是否处于患这种疾病的高风险中可以帮助您预防它或在最容易治疗和治愈的时候及早发现它。

这些因素会增加您患黑色素瘤的风险:

  • 许多痣: 身上的痣越多,患黑色素瘤的风险就越高。 此外,有大痣(比橡皮尖还大)或任何非典型痣会增加患黑色素瘤的风险。
  • 白皙的皮肤: 黑色素瘤更常发生在皮肤白皙、浅色眼睛和浅色或红色头发的人群中。
  • 皮肤癌病史: 已经患有黑色素瘤或非黑色素瘤皮肤癌的人将来患黑色素瘤的风险更大。
  • 基因: 黑色素瘤可以在家族中遗传——每 10 名患者中就有一名的家庭成员也患有这种疾病。

紫外线照射

无保护暴露与暴露之间存在明显的相关性 紫外线辐射 和黑色素瘤。 来自太阳的紫外线和 室内晒黑 是对皮肤的强大攻击,也是发展为黑色素瘤和其他皮肤癌的主要危险因素。 经常严重 晒伤 在儿童早期晒伤尤其会增加黑色素瘤的风险,但日后晒伤和累积暴露也起着重要作用。

详细了解与紫外线辐射相关的风险。

不要感到灼伤!

您的风险
发展成黑色素瘤
双打
有 5 次或以上晒伤史。

带有黄色数字 5 的太阳图标

减免免疫系统

如果您的免疫系统因药物治疗而减弱,包括化学疗法或免疫抑制疗法(通常在器官移植后使用),或者如果您患有淋巴瘤或 HIV 等会损害免疫系统的疾病,则您患黑色素瘤的风险更高。

很多痣

痣是终生出现在皮肤上的棕色小“美人痣”,并不危险,但痣多的人患黑色素瘤的风险增加。 虽然大多数黑色素瘤在正常皮肤中形成,并且黑色素瘤在现有痣中形成的情况较少见,但它确实会发生。 大约 20-30% 的黑色素瘤是由现有的痣引起的。

非典型痣 (一些医生称之为发育不良痣)通常比铅笔橡皮的尖端大,并且可能具有不规则的边界和多种色调。 它们可能类似于黑色素瘤,但它们不是癌性或癌前病变。 有很多痣的人和有很多非典型痣的人患黑色素瘤的风险非常高。

由于黑色素瘤可在痣中形成或在正常皮肤中形成,因此如果您发现新的或变化的痣,请务必去看皮肤科医生。

白皙的皮肤

虽然任何人都可能患上黑色素瘤,但皮肤较白皙的人——尤其是那些有红色或金色头发、蓝色或绿色眼睛,或者皮肤有雀斑或容易灼伤的人——有更高的风险。 如果你不知道自己的肤质, 参加测验 并在这里找到。

皮肤癌病史

先前的皮肤癌诊断也会增加患黑色素瘤的风险。 如果您已经患有黑色素瘤,则有复发的风险。 您还有患上新黑色素瘤的风险。 如果你有过 鳞状细胞癌 or 基底细胞癌,您也更有可能在生命中的某个时刻患上黑色素瘤。

遗传危险因素

家史

黑色素瘤可以在家族中遗传。 事实上,大约每 10 名被诊断患有黑色素瘤的患者中就有一名的家庭成员有该病史。 如果一位或多位近亲——父母、兄弟、姐妹或孩子——患有黑色素瘤,您患上黑色素瘤的风险就会增加。 与没有黑色素瘤家族史的人相比,每个有一级亲属被诊断患有黑色素瘤的人患上这种疾病的机会更大。 这就是为什么当诊断出黑色素瘤时,医生通常建议对近亲进行黑色素瘤检查。

家族性非典型多发性痣黑色素瘤综合征 (FAMMM)

如果您有遗传风险因素以及许多非典型痣,那么您患黑色素瘤的风险甚至更高。 这种家族史和许多异常痣的结合通常被称为家族性非典型多发性痣黑色素瘤综合征 (FAMMM)。

基因发现

对于一些家族性黑色素瘤,研究人员发现了肿瘤抑制基因的 DNA 变化,包括 CDKN2A(细胞周期蛋白依赖性激酶抑制剂 2A)和 BAP1(BRCA1 相关蛋白-1)。 这些变化阻止了基因发挥其控制细胞生长的正常工作,使受损细胞在发展为癌症之前修复的机会更少。 另一种肿瘤抑制基因 MC1R(黑皮质素 1 受体)也增加了黑色素瘤的风险。 可以对怀疑有黑色素瘤基因的家庭进行筛查,以确定携带有缺陷基因的成员。

你可以做什么

请注意: 如果您有 FAMMM 或其他遗传性风险因素,请务必更频繁地进行自我检查,并经常拜访您的皮肤科医生以进行全面的专业皮肤检查。

尽早开始: 黑色素瘤易发家庭中的儿童需要特别关注。 一些医生建议在青春期和青春期进行皮肤检查。

好消息是,家族性黑色素瘤的存活率甚至高于非家族性黑色素瘤——这很可能是因为这些家庭正在仔细观察,黑色素瘤通常在癌症早期被发现并且更有可能被治愈。

防止紫外线: 您可以通过采取简单、明智的措施来降低紫外线辐射引起的黑色素瘤风险 保护措施. 每天保护您的皮肤免受阳光照射,即使是阴天。 完全避免在室内晒黑。 在此处获取更多详细信息: 皮肤癌预防指南。

点评人:
医学博士 Allan C. Halpern

Ashfaq A. Marghoob,医学博士
医学博士 Ofer Reiter 

最后更新: 2021年XNUMX月 

本节通过教育补助金成为可能

基因泰克 城堡生物科学标志
 默克公司   卫材
捐献
找皮肤科医生

推荐产品

Melanoma Risk Factors

The Risks. The Causes. What You Can Do.

Skin cancers like melanoma have damaged DNA (mutations) in skin cells that lead to uncontrolled growth of these cells. Ultraviolet (UV) rays from the sun or tanning beds can cause mutations in DNA and is a major cause of melanoma. Many other factors also play a role in increasing the risk for melanoma including genetics (family history), skin type or color, hair color, freckling and number of moles on the body.

Understanding what causes melanoma and whether you’re at risk of developing the disease can help you prevent it or detect it early when it is easiest to treat and cure.

These factors increase your melanoma risk:

  • Many moles: The more moles you have on your body, the higher your risk for melanoma. Also, having large moles (larger than a tip of a pencil eraser) increases the risk for melanoma.
  • Fair skin: Melanoma occurs more frequently in people with fair skin.
  • Skin cancer history: People who have already had melanoma or nonmelanoma skin cancers run a greater risk of developing the disease in the future.
  • Genetics: Melanoma can run in families – one in every 10 patients has a family member who’s also had the disease.

UV exposure

There is a clear correlation between unprotected exposure to UV radiation and melanoma. UV rays from the sun and indoor tanning are a powerful attack on the skin and the primary risk factor for developing melanoma and other skin cancers. Frequent severe sunburns in early childhood can especially increase melanoma risk, but sunburns later in life and cumulative exposure also play an important role.

Find out more about the risks associated with UV radiation.

Don’t feel the burn!

YOUR RISK
of developing melanoma
DOUBLES
with a history of 5 or more sunburns.

sun icon with a yellow number 5

Weakened immune system

If your immune system is weakened as the result of medical treatments, including chemotherapy or immunosuppressive therapy (commonly used after an organ transplant), or if you have a medical condition such as lymphoma or HIV that compromises the immune system, your risk of developing melanoma is higher.

Many moles

Moles, the small brown “beauty marks” that arise on the skin throughout life are not dangerous but people with many moles are at increased risk for developing melanoma. It’s rare for melanoma to develop in an existing mole; most melanomas develop in normal skin.

Atypical moles (some physicians call them dysplastic nevi) are  a type of mole that usually are larger than a tip of a pencil eraser and can have irregular borders and multiple color hues. They can clinically resemble melanoma but they are not cancerous or precancerous. Persons with many moles and persons with many atypical moles are at very high risk for developing melanoma.

Because melanoma can develop in a mole or can develop in normal skin, it is important to see your dermatologist if you see a new or changing mole.

Fair skin

Although anyone can get melanoma, people with fairer skin – especially those with red or blond hair, blue or green eyes, or skin that freckles or easily burns – have a higher risk. If you don’t know your skin type, take the quiz and find out here.

Skin cancer history

Previous skin cancer diagnoses also increase your risk for developing melanoma. If you’ve had melanoma already, you run a risk for recurrence. You also run a risk for developing new melanomas. If you’ve had squamous cell carcinoma or basal cell carcinoma, you are also more likely to develop melanoma at some point in your life.

Genetic risk factors

Family history

Melanoma can run in families. In fact, about one in every 10 patients diagnosed with melanoma has a family member with a history of the disease. If one or more close biological relatives – parents, brothers, sisters or children – had melanoma, you are at increased risk. Compared to people with no family history of melanoma, each person with a first-degree relative diagnosed with melanoma has a greater chance of developing the disease. That’s why, when a melanoma is diagnosed, doctors often recommend that close relatives be examined for melanoma.

Familial atypical multiple mole melanoma syndrome (FAMMM)

If you have hereditary risk factors as well as many atypical moles, your risk of developing melanoma is even higher. This combination of family history and having many unusual moles is often referred to as Familial Atypical Multiple Mole Melanoma Syndrome (FAMMM).

Genetic discoveries

In the case of some familial melanomas, researchers have discovered DNA changes in tumor suppressor genes, including CDKN2A (cyclin-dependent kinase inhibitor 2A)and BAP1 (BRCA1 associated protein-1). These changes prevent the genes from doing their normal job of controlling cell growth, giving damaged cells less chance to repair before progressing to cancer. Another tumor suppressor gene, MC1R (melanocortin 1 receptor) also increases the risk for melanoma. Families suspected of having melanoma genes can be screened to identify members that carry a defective gene.

What you can do

Be on the lookout: If you have FAMMM or other hereditary risk factors, be sure to self-check more frequently and visit your dermatologist often for thorough professional skin exams.

Start early: Children in melanoma-prone families need special attention. Some doctors recommend skin checks at puberty and during adolescence.

The good news is that the survival rate for familial melanoma is even higher than that for non-familial melanomas – most likely because these families are carefully watching and melanomas are usually found while the cancer is very early and easily cured.

Protect against UV rays: You can reduce the melanoma risk posed by UV radiation by taking simple, smart protective measures. Safeguard your skin against the sun every day, even when it’s cloudy. Avoid indoor tanning entirely. Get more details here: Skin Cancer Prevention Guidelines.

Reviewed by:
Allan C. Halpern, MD

Ashfaq A. Marghoob, MD
Ofer Reiter, MD 

Reviewed: April 2019

Genetech logo color